We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flour + Water

Flour + Water
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A great fun place, serving up freshest salads, steaks, prawns, wood fired pizzas, thai noodles.We got it all! Breakfast sat & sun Dinner 7 nights
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a wonderful Saturday night dinner. Full house with a great singer/guitar player. Great service and owner really out to make his patrons happy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    53
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Mt Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

What an unbelievable find.
We came to Mt Beauty for a weekend away from Melbourne to check out the highest mountain in the state, but were not expecting such a wonderful, but unassuming restaurant.
The best pizzas we have ever had (including Italy)..... thin crust and beautifully tender, baked to perfection, and no scrimping on the toppings, but amazingly not expensive. The owner is a character, very friendly and welcoming. Unusual these days.
We went on the recommendation of our motel directly across the road, the Bogong Moth (also recommended)....so getting home was easy. No need to drive....just stagger down hill.
We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Friendly, great food. Went here the night before a wedding, just so much fun.
We would go out of our way for another visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best thing is they are open”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Thanks Roi's diner for sending us here as after we walked all the way up to you you were shut. We like the specials over the pizza and this is one friendly place

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank angie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not just pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We ate at flour and water on labour day weekend. We were walk ins without booking and they graciously gave us a table. We did not have pizza- their specialty, but salmon and spatchcock. Both were superb and the rocket salad with the spatchcock was divine. Large servings but we still managed a desert pizza. Lovely wait staff and good value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank er81892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour + Water also viewed

Tawonga South, Mount Beauty
Mount Beauty, Victoria
 
Tawonga South, Mount Beauty
 
Tawonga South, Mount Beauty
 

Been to Flour + Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing