We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Expierience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada de Sajazarra
Ranked #1 of 1 Sajazarra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
santa monica
1 review
“Fantastic Expierience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been traveling all over the Spain for a month, but Posada de Sajazarra was one of the highlights of our trip. Fantastic location, attentive hosts, beautiful place. Berta (the host) helped us to choose the best wineries in La Rioja and reserved tours in English. They (Berta and her husband) organized a full day of activities for us and in the evening they took us and other guests of the B&B (3 more couples) to a little botega, where the wine tasting took place right in the huge barrel. That was absolutely surreal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
58
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I booked this place last minute as we were heading to nearby Haro for the annual "wine battle". Such a tiny town but the posada was outstanding. Large, beautiful room (la suite) with private balcony and big shower (yes!) and bathroom. Berta and her husband were very friendly, always smiling. Only one restaurant/bar in town but its right near and very nice. No menu and no English but no problem. Staff were very friendly and the chef even came out and told us what she could cook for us. Went back the second night and when we left she gave us kisses goodbye! A very enjoyable local experience at the posada and restaurant and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwelsh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This posada is really charming, in a tiny and quiet village. Berta was a friendly and helpful hostess, she speaks some English. The breakfast was more than enough for us, and the room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekking66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was a tough one for us to review. The B&B is easy to find and we had a beautiful room "La Suite" that had a large shower, sitting area, and private balcony. The shared areas were big and welcoming. The brealfast was minimal (but we were happy to see scrambled eggs on the 2nd day), but portions were small. We had a nice greeting from Julie upon arrival but overall disappointed from the level of suggestions, recommondations on the area. We choose B&Bs for the personal touch, however, there was one restaurant in town, but unfortunately Julie could not give us any information about what we would encounter, or had any other suggestions for that matter. Berta did arrange a great wine tasting at a well known Bodega, but we briefly saw her. Overall, nice accomodations, needs work on breakfast and B&B experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We would certainly recommend this Posada which has such a lot of character and is beautifully furnished. We had a very comfortable, spacious room with our own balcony. The owners and staff were delightful and their customer service second to none. Breakfast was varied and we had different breakfast menus served to us on each of the three mornings. No restaurant for meals but there is an excellent bar / restaurant in the village juts a few minutes walk from the Posada. A charming village which is well kept and boasts a castle, a very old church and some lovely properties.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sajazarra
12.5 mi away
Hotel La Capellania
Hotel La Capellania
#2 of 2 in San Asensio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Los Agustinos
12.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Abalos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Palacio de Casafuerte
Palacio de Casafuerte
#1 of 1 in Zarraton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hospederia Teatrisso
Hospederia Teatrisso
#1 of 4 in Cuzcurrita de Rio Tiron
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
10.5 mi away
Casona del Boticario
Casona del Boticario
#1 of 2 in San Vicente de la Sonsierra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada de Sajazarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada de Sajazarra

Property: Posada de Sajazarra
Address: Calle Duro No 3 Bajo, 26212 Sajazarra, Spain
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Sajazarra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sajazarra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the heart of Rioja Alta, at 10km from Haro, the wine capital, and known as the place where it can be located the largest concentration of ancient wineries of Europe and all over the world. Nineteenth century mansion house, which once also served as an inn. They retain the first and second floor, they have been restored. The second floor is newly built. We have tried everything possible to keep original aesthetics of the house door, mangers, portal and block (now living room). We have 8 double rooms, counting all of them with bathroom and TV, and charmingly decorated, using antiques that give a very special decoration. It has a cozy courtyard, sheltered by the old stone façade of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Posada de Sajazarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing