We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner”

RHD Ristorante Donato
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Calvizzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we found this place just one night before leaving Italy, stayed at the hotel and ate dinner in the restaurant - everything was perfect. The staff is very attentional (specially Filippo) and professional, what made the tasty food even more exceptional! Definitely will come back

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Fearless768135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 476 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Great food and wine to choose from all over Italy. Amazing appetizers and friendly service. Definitely coming back!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jtate6814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Nicely surprised by the service of this reasonable hotel. Not many of the staff understood English, but the ones that did were very helpful. Our room was basic, but clean. There was a fridge in the room too. We had a car, which was very handy for exploring the local area and going into the town. However, it is a good 25 minute drive to Naples. If you don't have a car, you have to get to the nearest train station (20 mins ) then another journey into the centre (30 mins) which isn't ideal. The breakfast was definitely basic! Only omelette and boiled eggs that are cooked, small selection of cakes and hot croissants too. We had dinner here on both of our nights and we were very happy by the selection and quality of the food. Seafood spaghetti was delicious, very good pizza and steak also. Chef was happy to accommodate vegetarian requests too. A pleasant stay.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MalaJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Since we were staying at the hotel at this restaurant, we ate here 3 times during our stay. There was a wide assortment of traditional foods on the menu but we know the region is famous for its pizza so we tried a different one each time. Each one we chose was delicious. We ordered glass of wine to accompany the savory dinner and enjoyed the elegant and pleasant ambience outside in a covered area.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank RennmausHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Food is excellent! I didn't find any dish I didn't like. My favorite dishes - I ordered more than once includes Seafood Risotto; Lobster; Salchicca. Among the deserts ; the Baba and the custard are extraordinary.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank Gnyc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RHD Ristorante Donato also viewed

 
Villaricca, Province of Naples
Giugliano in Campania, Province of Naples
 
Marano di Napoli, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to RHD Ristorante Donato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing