We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ambience with friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Waters Cherai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Waters Cherai
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ambience with friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had a memorable weekend with family and friends at this beautiful location. Friendly approach of the employs, excellent service, neat rooms and ofcours good spread of mouth watering dishes.Really had a nice time. Thanks a million....

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrDennispanakkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    192
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
153
150
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Akola, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Exciting location in front of sea shore, banks of back water, nice hospitality, well maintained, very clean, very good room, fully equipped, good vegetarian food there. Whole family enjoyed very much.

Room Tip: It is better on first or second floor instead ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 891sagar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Highlights:
The hotel is located between backwaters & beach, good hotel with good service & amenities.
Room was quite nice and clean.Staff was very nice and co operative.
The hotel has a very good swimming pool that overlooks the back waters

The Front Desk Smilingly greets you with a welcome drink and a Checkout cookie.

downsides:
The washroom curtain required washing.
The towels were also lil smelly.
The check in and check out time taken was also a little longer because of paper work and not front desk officer.
The beach is very crowded especially at weekends obviously this is not hotels mistake :).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank douglasmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was staying elsewhere but did a 3 day package of the Abhyangam + Sirodhara in the spa. It was really excellent, the gentleman adapted to my specific requests and got straight to work where it was needed! The knots in my shoulders have gone and I'm feeling much more relaxed! The Sirodhara was a new experience, a little strange at 1st but have really felt the benefit. Many Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emer f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stay and ambience is very good. You can enjoy in beach even in the night. Good service and cordial staff. Very good for Business meet ( 25 - 30 pax,,) with back water side bar b q dinner.Sunset and beach games were really exciting,

Room Tip: Sea view room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manojkumarpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

t was during jan month we stayed in this hotel. I had to call hotel phone number 4-6 times to get a response about hotel amenities.,
It was a decent room except the toilet where small , Hot water was a problem we followed instructions labeled near the shower, anyway not sure it was the way in which we operated it or equipment issue. Anyway we got hot water

Then next we had lunch, food was nice and rates were ok . after resting, we went to swimming pool and then for a sea bath around 5pm.we stayed there for 2 days and it was a very nice stay,and the food was also nice.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have dined here on many occasions, I've been to a 10-day conference and I've experienced the Ayurvedic massages and yet I've never stayed here! The staff are what make a visit to Blue Waters such a delightful experience. The front desk are never too busy to welcome with a smile and greeting, the restaurant produces the best food in Cherai Beach, it's our first choice for lunch every time. The waiting staff are courteous and attentive.

The Ayurvedic spa on the top floor, the staff come down to reception to greet you on arrival, is second to none in the area. The team is very experienced and it's a great way to wind down in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cspencer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
1.2 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#7 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cherai Beach Residency
Cherai Beach Residency
#1 of 19 in Cherai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Cherai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Cherai

Property: Blue Waters Cherai
Address: Beach Road | Cherai Cochin Kerala, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683 514, India (Formerly Renaissance Blue Waters Cherai)
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Waters Cherai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 25 room property with sea and back water access with all modern facilities to suite all travelers taste and much more................ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Waters Cherai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Cherai Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Blue Waters Cherai Cherai Beach, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing