We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”
Review of Blue Waters Cherai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Waters Cherai
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
2 reviews
“A good choice”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The resort is nicely placed between a quite stretch of backwater and the beach. We spent a wonderful day complete with lunch and dinner. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The food was quite good. The rooms were well maintained as well. This is a nice choice for a stay at Cherai Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side and first floor are good choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    199
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
164
156
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Very good location for ppl who wants to come and relax enjoying the beach,which is like 10 steps away,,u have bars like connected to the hotel so it is like a heaven for people who prefer something hot,,only issue is highly chlorinated swimming pool which wud make ur eyes bright red through out the day lol,,and if incase using the cherai beach at night,highly not advisable coz the locals there are really unsafe and might take away all ur things and not safe if u have a feminine gender,so good to be at the hotel in the night ,while enjoy the beach during the mornings,,very good service also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripaholik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We spend a full day, a close family group of around 40 people as part of our onam celebrations at the resort. Staff were very courteous. Swimming pool though small was quite clean and we enjoyed a great ball game. We were allowed full and unrestricted access to the conference hall including its good audiovisual settings. Food was also quite good. This is one family get together that we will remember for a long time

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBMNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Let me begin with saying, that this is not a beach resort... However, it is just 20 mts from the beach and has beautiful bacwaters at the end of it's lawn.... The rooms are tidy... the pool is warm... the staff is amazing BUT THE BEST PART HERE (AS WITH MOST OF KERALA) IS THE FOOD....
This is one of the rare places in south, where I can honestly say tht Aloo Parothas are as good as you would get in Punjab (That is a huge compliment)
The best memory.... Buying fresh fish from a fisherman, who was fishing the back waters... And the Hotel staff cooking the fish for us... A SHEER DELIGHT!

Room Tip: All rooms have good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed there with my friends for a long weekend and loved the Resort.The service was excellent. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful.The hotel was clean and well maintained. We enjoy the Resort and it's location especially the swimming pool and spa very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank praveenpanampilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Unfortunately, this hotel is miles from anywhere. Yes there is a beach and sea in front but you have to go through some big ugly gates and through mud to get to it. There is a massive stone wall and mostly Indian men stand along it. It's not somewhere I would want to go and spend any time on. The hotel itself was pretty nice. A good size entrance and helpful staff. We were put in a suite as there had been some cock ups through our travel operators. Unfortunately the first room's air con did not work and so we had to be moved. The next room everything worked. The shower in the bathroom is a little strange. It's an old fashioned type with taps and the hose with shower head but the fitment for the shower head doesn't allow it to aim down towards the bath. Instead it sprays across to the far wall and soaks everything. You have to hold the shower by hand. It all looked a bit old and tatty. It could do with a bit of tender loving care and a few renovations. We did have to ask for extra towels, cups and glasses as there were three of us. The restaurant was ok. There wasn't much choice in the buffet which was disappointing as this was our last stop in our journey and I had hoped it would be good. Lots of watery curries. We couldn't just pop out for something to eat and so were sitting targets. The staff are ever so helpful and gave us room service many times. We would often order our food and drinks to our room. The other downside is that the bar is only open to men. We were told if women go in there, the men become raucous and unpredictable and cause trouble. I found this very sexist and appalling in this day and age! I couldn't fault any of the staff as they were all lovely. I met the maids and they were a delight. We used this as our base and got our driver to take us shopping on two of our last four days in India. My uncle came to visit us there and he was made to feel very welcome. The staff helped him in the restaurant as he is elderly.

Room Tip: We had a suite, Seagull. It was very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to Cherai beach in monsoon, low season. Was able to get a good rate for sea view rooms with breakfast. We're the only guests in the hotel. Staff all friendly, serve beer in the bar/ restaurant. Food decent, not much open on the 'strip', stayed for lunch, dinner. Beach isn't somewhere I would sit in a bikini. Hotel has a private pool that looks out on the back waters, much more comfortable place to be in a swimming costume.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKGirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
1.2 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
19.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Cherai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Cherai

Property: Blue Waters Cherai
Address: Beach Road | Cherai Cochin Kerala, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683 514, India (Formerly Renaissance Blue Waters Cherai)
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Waters Cherai 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 25 room property with sea and back water access with all modern facilities to suite all travelers taste and much more................ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Waters Cherai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Cherai Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Blue Waters Cherai Cherai Beach, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing