We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice view.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brighton Beach House
Ranked #3 of 23 Cherai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Arrived seven oclock in the morning, and our room was ready for check-in. Very kind. Nice clean room. Sitting at the restaurant watching the sea, eating, drinking, sunbathing....Super! Nice and helpfull staff. Certanly a place to visit again! Thanks for making a very pleasant stay. Our best recommends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

I would still be sitting on the beautiful terrace with a cup of tea, watching the ocean, fishing boats and sea eagles flying over our heads ... And swim again in the morning with fellow dolphins!
A quiet place, staff very friendly, good food, simple but comfortable rooms, pleasant surroundings and the breath of the waves in your ears always.
An ideal place to rest, relax, enjoy.
The staff is always available to help and resolve any difficulties. A place I would recommend to my best friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isafine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place and service. Secluded and really very friendly. Food and everything really, really, really brilliant. Facilities are very good but showers dont need hot water in this heat.
You must stay here. You wont want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear maddsocks

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Brighton Beach House.....this is one of those wonderful hidden places that should be kept hidden....so that the place does not get.....ahhh...."contaminated".....
Amazing place.....worth making this place a regular spot to visit....staff is cool...very co-operative and always pleasing......
Had a great time.....looking forward to visit again.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reagan80Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Regan

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Since I have relatives in Kerala, I've been going there regularly for the past 15 years or so. Mostly we live with family. This time we decided to stay at Brighton in Cherai. The strange thing is that after all these years in Kerala I thought i knew everything about the place. But Brighton surprised me. The beach was clean, safe and empty - something that I never expected to see in Kerala. Also.. The resort is right at the beach, so the beach was just steps away from where you sit. How awesome is that??!! I can't swim, so I couldn't really enjoy the beach. Even so, I could just spend hours staring at the beach and still have a wonderful time. The restaurant was small, but the food served was delicious! And they were always ready to provide you any dish you want. We had plenty of prawns, squid and fish. I have never enjoyed seafood as much. They even had barbeque, but sadly I couldn't try it (maybe next time..) The staff is super friendly and always happy to do whatever they can to make your stay wonderful. And they have such wonderful stories to tell :) One of the staff members talked to me about the dolphins. I never got to see any though :(
I had the best 5 days ever in Kerala and I'm sure going to go there again. Went with family this time... next time will be with friends. Side note: Going with family gets a little sticky because the rooms are most appropriate for couples - there's only a translucent glass covering off the bathroom area from the bedroom ;) So go as a couple or book 2 rooms!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BitterHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachhouse, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Mam

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Brighton Beach House is a jewel. It's minimalist and low key (i.e. plain rooms with little more than a bathroom and ceiling fans) but the staff is so friendly, the location so awesome (right on the beach and near the backwaters) and the little restaurant so well stocked that this is THE place to hang for a day or a month. It's a 10 minute walk from "downtown" Cherai Beach and worlds away from the craziness and chaos of Ernakulam and Cochin. It's tucked away in a beautiful community of welcoming local folks as well. Just wander the little lanes that run through the jungle across the road.

The people who run the place are so kind and helpful as well. We've travelled all over India and agree that this simple little place was quite the delight. I'm sure you can find cheaper places (our room was 2000 rupees or about 40 USD for two people), but the kindness of the folks here was well worth the extra cash.

Also - the sound of the ocean was priceless!
~Sasha & Molly

Room Tip: only 5 rooms...can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashishisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachhouse, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Sashi

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Brighton Beach House is right on the beach, it is easy to swim there. Friendly people, clean rooms. It is really a quiet location for relaxing and not too far from Fort Cochin. In the small restaurant you can get food whenever you want and what you get is quite good. The feeling is safe and comfortable, the sound is made by the sea and the waves. Maybe it is al little expensive and a little small, but its worth this. Wonderful and empty beach - only fishermen and yourself....We had very nice days and came twice, in the beginning and in the end of our journey.
Lisa

Room Tip: there are only 5 rooms....equal ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViennaLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachhouse, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Lisa

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherai Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Sealine Beach Resort
Sealine Beach Resort
#7 of 8 in Cherai Beach
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 8 in Cherai Beach
477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#1 of 8 in Cherai Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#5 of 8 in Cherai Beach
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambadi's Villas
Ambadi's Villas
#6 of 23 in Cherai Beach
35 reviews
0 mi away
36 Palms Boutique Retreat
36 Palms Boutique Retreat
#5 of 23 in Cherai Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Beach House

Address: 3/783 Palliport P.O, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 653513, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cherai Beach
Price Range: $29 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton beach house is located a very short walk from the most pristine beach in Cherai and our sea facing restaurant serves Fresh fish ,traditional Kerela dishes, continental, Italian, and Mexican . Sit back with a drink and enjoy the glorious sunsets in a relaxed and happy atmosphere By day, swim, watch fisher men ,dolphins and the traditional art of toddy Tapping or Simply watch village life. Or why not rent a bicycle or take a backwater boat to visit Miles of backwater and nearby cultural sights, for witch Cochin is famous. Our beach resort is also within walking distance of other restaurants and shops. This is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all “ once you come you won't want to leave ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brighton Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Beach House Cherai Beach, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing