We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neil Island
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed here for 7 nights after our vacation on Havelock island. We were looking for budget room and we came to see the options at Tango hotel first. They showed us a simple room in bamboo hut with bathroom for 1800rs per night which was totally overpriced. Then we came to Pearl and choosed the cheapest room with bathroom for 500rs. It had no shower and toilet was broken. We think they do not fix it because they want people to move to more expensive rooms.
The sunset point is right on the hotel territory. Beach is located in 2 minutes walking distance.

Restaurant is just basic and very overpriced. But we have found a good place to eat which is a Moon Shine restaurant on the main road right after the entrance to Tango resort.

Hotel can arrange a snorkeling trip but it is overpriced too. You better find a man with a boat near the jetty. Bike rent is available too but they have only Mahindra and Scooty bikes and condition is not so good. It's better to hire a Honda scooter from the man on the main road near the Moon Shine restaurant (he has a bicycles for hire too).9

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfatkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 418 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed for a week in a concrete bungalow behind the restaurant, 1st left up the steps. I was worried it may be noisy in the morning but the staff and people are very quiet and peaceful here, only the birds may wake you. Our shutters which we kept open at night opened to the left straight out into a jungle of birds and trees, lovely. The room was great, the only annoyance I had was the fan went slow then fast with electricity surges which was fine but when it went fast it 'clonked' on the ceiling! Ear plugs needed for that. The restaurant was good, I like fish and they had a daily catch to choose from. My partner and his friend also caught some fish and they cooked it for us. We found them very friendly the longer we were there. I think they are more reserved than us and you have to make an effort. There are a lot of dogs and cats around and I'm not a big fan but if you ignore them they get bored but at least they don't seem to miss treat the animals here. The position of the resort is perfect, beautiful, just watch out for the sand flies. Make sure you explore the rest of the island, push bikes are ideal and exercise too. Look out for Joey, he'll be at the ferry waiting, Mr cool with his big sunglasses. Lovely guy. He knows all about the conservation too. Oh we never got our room cleaned but I'm sure they would had we asked them to!

Room Tip: Have a look at as many rooms as possible before you make your decision, all slightly different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZenaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Recently spent 4 nights at the above.

I had a concrete bungalow which was perhaps slightly overpriced at 700R. Double bed had a mosquito net. There was a big old metal wardrobe and table plus a very weak fan which was no help whatsoever.

The gardens were quite pleasant and it's a 2 minute walk to the beach which was very nice at high tide, not so nice at low.

The restaurant served quite nice food at reasonable prices. However it was full of dogs and cats and smelt of their pee. The staff made no attempt to shoo them away.

Said staff were not particularly friendly and seemed to be quite money driven.

Neil island is paradise personified. PPBR is as good a spot as any to spend a few days but make sure you get out and see the rest of the island which has a few nice beaches and sites. Make sure you eat at the cheap but delicious restaurant in the market place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supadappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

i stayed in Pearl Park Neil Island Andamans in August-September 2010 , not in the bamboo huts , but in the only one brick-concrete cottage which has obe room , atatched bathroom and a small veranda near the open building where food is served and the office is located. i enjoyed my stay fully, there were 4 staff members , Biswajeeth is the Managed , 2 others are the cooks and one is gardener . All of them are polite ,friendly and honest- i had no problem during my stay in Pear Resort. I had the pleasure of meeting the owner Sett. Chidambaram - he is respected honest person. Biswajeeth handles room rates and money matters ,payment of room rates etc. they have cycles on hire for Rs50/whole day= $1/whole day. yes ther are old and rusty, but it is also a nice experience to push hard on the pedals to ride throuhg the beautiful small paths between the thick vegetation and the paved small road to the market and beyond to the other end of the island. no cars, no pollution, ideal for those who like nature and tranquility.

Room Tip: if you dont want the bamboo huts take the brick concrete tiled cottage, i paid US$10/night rent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Menon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Is Neil Island heaven? If not it is close to that. I would like to come back immediately in that place. So peacefull, people are so friendly and tourism is not yet arrived with its destructive strenght like in the near Havelock. What about Pearl Park? Probably the best place where to stay in Neil if you want to live in the forest but still having water and a private toilet in your accomodation. Prices also are good, at least out of the peak season.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucadalfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The Pearl Park Beach Resort is located on the northwest tip of Neil Island about 3 kilometers from the boat jetty where daily boats from Port Blair dock. It's also possible to get regular island boats from Havelock Island.
Of the four resorts currently on Neil Island, i found this the best for location and value. There are simple and cheap bamboo huts and more luxurious, air-conditioned cottages available for rent. It's a very short walk to Lakshmanpur Beach, which is good for snorkeling and viewing coral. Havelock Island is seen just across the water.
There is a very good restaurant on site, which serves fresh fish.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hunt4Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I had a great time when I stayed there, and found the staff very helpful and pleasant..and willing to reduce room rates, I payed 400 due to extended stay and bartering powers!..decent hut with attached shower.. and what was expected due to the fact I was in the middle of a forest!..reality check people..animals live there too! :o/ and if you leave bags of food lying about what do you expect?! As for accusing the staff of theft, thats a bit uncalled for especially without proof!! Put it this way I stayed there with Laptop, ipod,iphone all in clear view and I still have all of it!..Anyway..I liked it so much I'm going back there this week ;o) Great beach only a minutes walk away..Of course I will report if there's any huge lowering of standards..watch this space :o)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerryTremaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neil Island
0.8 mi away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#1 of 6 in Neil Island
165 reviews
11.6 mi away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 13 in Havelock Island
606 reviews
12.7 mi away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Havelock Island
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Neil Island
86 reviews
13.3 mi away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 13 in Havelock Island
583 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hotel Blair
Hotel Blair
#30 of 37 in Port Blair
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Park Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Park Beach Resort

Address: Laxmanpur Beach, Neil Island 744104, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Neil Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neil Island
Price Range: $51 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Park Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Park Beach Resort is located in Neil Island and it is approximately 30kms from the capital city, Port Blair. The resort is built at a place which has a unique Triangular Sea-View. The huts and cottages are sea facing which gives a panoramic view in the front. Also, the sunset with cool sea-breeze can be felt being at the resort location. The Island is filled with immense natural beauty-forest, lead down steep to rocks,hard-packed beach,white sand, in sheltered area,small mangrove forests along the shores fringing with coral reefs where the ocean depth show their wealth of sea life. The Resort is equipped with modern amenities and the huts and cottages are constructed to give the visitor a feel of being in woods and with the woods. Drop and pick-up from the jetty is provided. The resort also has a variety-kitchen to cater the requirement of different taste buds.."Experience the joy of living in the woods with comfort, and rejuvenate your soul." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Park Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Park Beach Hotel Neil Island
Pearl Park Beach Resort Neil Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing