We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aron Guest House(Sukawati)(Great Value!)
$19
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Santi Mandala(Sukawati)
$125
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$539
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Masari Villas & Spa(Sukawati)(Great Value!)
$91
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aishwarya Exclusive Villas(Ketewel)(Great Value!)
$87
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Vidi Villas(Sukawati)(Great Value!)
$44
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Anapuri Villas(Ketewel)(Great Value!)
$382
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Wid Villa(Sukawati)(Great Value!)
$25
$21
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Swaha Bali Hotel(Batubulan)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
299
6
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
6
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga studiotop floorrice fieldshealthy foodbalinese healerhome away from homefoot massageopen airspa treatmentsorganic mealslocal communitynew friendslife changingone of a kindread a bookamazing yogaamazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 322 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Cannot say enough about the Floating Leaf and my time there ! Words could not possibly convey how absolutely beautiful, tranquil and relaxing it was. The staff (who became like family) took amazing care of us and honestly treated us like friends or family ❤️
I will most definitely be back!!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank LoveSandals0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaku, Owner at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hello and thank you!

Many thanks and our sincere gratitude for taking the time to tell the world about your stay with us at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat.

We are so happy you found the quiet, peaceful oasis you were looking for at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat. We loved meeting and getting to know you.

Getting to know you during your stay was an honor and a treat. Whenever someone appreciates all the fine details and small touches of Floating Leaf we are overjoyed. We have toiled seemingly endlessly to provide a full, healthy and an authentically spiritual experience for our guests.

Yes, you are, and will always be a member of the family. We miss you!

Thank you for your kind words and your choice to stay with us at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat. Please come back again soon.

With huge love from all of us in the Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Incredibly beautiful, tranquil place with amazing,caring, gracious staff. Home away from home. Truly blessed to have the pleasure of staying there.Bali was a very humbling, balanced journey and the resort made the experience even more harmonious.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank sbarbourdnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaku, Owner at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hello and thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Your retreat was fantastic and we loved getting to know you. It was a pleasure to have you here with us.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about your time at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat and for letting us know about your experience. I am so happy you enjoyed the attentive staff and peaceful oasis of Floating Leaf set in the natural beauty of Bali.

If you ever need anything, we are always here to help.

We wish you all the best, continued good health, spiritual awakenings, and please come back and see us.

From all of us at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat, we thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

I stayed and Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat for a week in May and would rate it as amazing! The rooms are clean, the beds so comfortable. Probably the most impressive part of Floating Leaf is their Staff. Absolutely incredible service and they would do anything for you. The food was delicious and I have come home and tried to replicate some dishes! It was healthy and tasty and there was always lots of different dishes to choose from. I went for a Pilates/Yoga/Meditation retreat and I would not hesitate to return. Thank you Floating Leaf for a wonderful, memorable stay! x

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaku, Owner at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hello Rachel,

Thank you so very much for your kind review but thank you even more for your warm, sincere and compassionate presence at Floating Leaf. It was a beautiful retreat group for your Bali yoga and pilates retreat and it was pure bliss. We cant wait to welcome you back and we promise it will be even better! All of the staff loved your retreat and benefited from meeting you and the lovely group.

We had so many wonderful people here during the time of your retreat and it was so beautiful to watch everyone become friends, bond through such profound experiences and learn to laugh and have fun with each other. It was beautiful.

You experienced some of the true magical aspects of Bali that occur only on this small island

Thank you for your kind words and continued support. The whole staff misses you and wishes you all the best and continued profound and healthful experiences on your path.

From all of us at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat, Thank you so very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at floating leaf for a yoga/Pilates/meditation retreat and it was the perfect. The staff here are phenomenal. Attentive, fun and ensure the atmosphere is relaxing. The rooms are really comfortable and clean. The food prepared is absolutely incredible as is all the pampering treatment and extra activities offered. I cannot recommend floating leaf enough. I’ll definitely be back. Jess.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaku, Owner at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Hello Jess and Thank you so very much but it is us that should thank YOU,

The entire retreat was just incredible and we were so happy to meet you all. The staff just loved you guys.

It was such a brilliant, compassionate and appreciative group of beautiful people from around the world. It was an honor and a treat to serve you on this profound and life-changing retreat experience.

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat on TripAdvisor. It was a beautiful experience from start to finish and we thank you for being so open, kind and ready to experience luxury, pampering, transformative yoga, and cultural immersion.

Your stay with us was brilliant and we also look forward to more.

From the entire Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat Family- Thank you for your time, kindness and friendship. We miss you all and we will all be overjoyed to welcome you back next year and the year after that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I've been to Floating Leaf several times with my boyfriend and it is easily the most romantic, luxurious place I've stayed. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, the yoga studio is enormous with 360 degree views of rice fields, the Indian Ocean and Gunung Agung. The last time we were there was for New Years and the view of all the fire works around Bali was spectacular. We sat up there watching it for hours - so amazing.

I suppose the best part though is the staff and the helpfulness of Mikaku and Putu. Mikaku is a tremendous resource of Bali knowledge and genuinely helpful, going out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. When you are there, it's like you are part of their family.

I love eating together at the big table and sharing stories of the day. Mikaku has some pretty funny ones of his own and interacted with us like he was one of the guests. You don't get that kind of authentic attention at other places.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Restu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaku, Owner at Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you so very much for this humbling and beautiful review.

We absolutely love your stays with us. It is so much fun and you light up the place.

Your yoga retreat was simply wonderful. The participants received a profound, moving and life enhancing experience. It was a fantastic group and it was a wondrous week.

We are delighted you found a safe, healthy, culturally immersive oasis and even more delighted you appreciated it so very much. That makes us so very happy.

Yes, we are so lucky to have our wonderful, caring, detail-oriented and compassionate staff. We would be nothing without them and we threw them a big party after your retreat to celebrate them.

We are delighted you enjoyed the healthy and delicious food, the facilities and the hard work the dedicated staff provides. Thank you a million times over and we wish you the very best.

Please come back and see us again soon!

With love from all of Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews