We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masari magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Masari Villas & Spa
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sukawati
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We just LOVED Masari, it will probably be the closest we'll get to feeling like royalty in our lifetime. I think we were the only guests for 2 of our 3 days there so we had the place to ourselves, we were vastly outnumbered by staff. The accomodation is first class and the view from our patio across the ravine was simply beautiful. A bit like Amandari, but more affordable!

The villa had its own very lovely private plunge pool,. The main pool is spectacular, it 's huge, we delighted in floating around, or hanging off the infinity edge just before sunset watching the laughing and playful village kids in the distance on the other side of the river ravine making their way down to the river to bathe.

There is a delightful bale (pavillion) beside the pool with comfortable couches on which to stretch out away from the sun, as well as padded sun lounges with umbrellas if you want to be a sun lizard.

We used the hotel's driver to take us shopping for stone carvings and 'real ' shadow puppets, he was so patient and also informative and the cost was minimal, embarrasing really. Masari is quite isolated so you need your own transport or a driver. Don't go looking for restaurants or night life....there isn't any. But if it's true Balinese serenity your'e after go for it.

We stayed for 3 days, venturing out only once, but thats what we wanted...a chance for a few days of peace, tranquility and solitude. We're heading off to Bali again next week and we'll most definitely be staying at Masari for some of our time there.

Go there and see for yourself, support Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 107 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
19
Reviewed July 22, 2005

Stayed in this hotel July 7th 'till July 12 2005. What a great hotel, great ambience, beautifully situated on the sawa's, great staff, the villas are just gorgeous. I wouldn't recommend it for families though, as it is such a quiet, romantic hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iman_Lubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMasariVillas735, Manager at Bali Masari Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da die Villen an einem Hang liegen, hat jeder Gast einen unverbauten Blick in die Landschaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _frankvffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMasariVillas735, Manager at Bali Masari Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaliMasariVillas735, Sales Manager at Bali Masari Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vue sur la jungle (avec la rivière en bas) avec petite piscine privée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Baptiste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMasariVillas735, Sales Manager at Bali Masari Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sukawati
1.2 mi away
Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat
2.7 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#3 of 3 in Keramas
58 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 199 in Ubud
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
2.3 mi away
Santi Mandala
Santi Mandala
#3 of 4 in Sukawati
466 reviews
2.9 mi away
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Masari Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Masari Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Saba | Banjar Gelumpang, Sukawati 80582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Sukawati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sukawati
Price Range: $65 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Masari Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Peaceful Villas in Heart of Culture and Nature Life….. Nestled in heart of Balinese Culture and Nature life, Bali Masari Villas & Spa overlooking a ravine in the an amazing valley of the Petanu River at Sukawati Art Village, Bali Masari Villas & Spa offer Four One Bed Room Private Plunge Pool Villas and Eight Two Bed Room Family Private Plunge Pool villas, Restaurant, Riverside Spa that’s perfect villas for honeymoon, family holiday, relaxation and escape from hustle and bustle of city. Bali Masari Villas & Spa situated in Sukawati Art Village is about 10 Minutes drive to Sukawati Art Market and Batuan Art Village, Purnama Beach, Saba Beach and Keramas Beach, One Hour’s drive away from Ngurah Rai International Airport Bali, 15 Minutes to the Famous Sanur Beach, Bali Safari Park, Celuk Gold & Silver Art Village and a mere 20 Minutes to an exciting Ubud Center of Art and Culture. Surrounded by heaven rural area, Bali Masari Villas & Spa present a private getaway for those seeking the peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bali Masari Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Masari Villas Hotel Sukawati
Bali Masari Villas And Spa
Bali Masari Hotel
Bali Masari Resort
Bali Masari Villas & Spa Sukawati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing