We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful quiet hotel in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Masari Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sukawati
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful quiet hotel in Bali”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose to stay in the village of Sukawati at Bali Masari Villas. We didn't want the hassle of Sanur or Kuta and had stayed recently in Ubud so wanted to be near to Ubud for shopping and meals.
The resort was well appointed with views onto hills over a river. The restaurant was open long hours and catered for every meal and did room and poolside service. The staff were attentive and helpful and the rooms and grounds clean and well cared for. The hotel spa facility of massages and manicure/pedicure treatments was really pleasant.
We had our own plunge pool as well as the hotel's magnificent infinity pool where we spent many hours swimming or relaxing poolside. The drivers attached to the hotels took us wherever we wanted to go and waited for us and were well priced. I would recommend Bali Masari Villas for couples or families who don't want the noise and hassle of busy places and like to relax without the noise of traffic or of hawkers trying to sell things on beaches or over fences. A local temple was having celebrations nearby which lasted for 3 days and the sound of chanting and gamelan drifted down the valley...but how Bali it sounded. Sanur was about 20 minutes drive away for dinners and Ubud was 25 minutes away by car. It was always lovely to return to our villa, the view, the pool and peace.

Room Tip: Lots of steps to the lower rooms. upper villas have best view and less steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieQuantock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited in Sept 2011 for 3 nights. The villa is secluded and great. Very peaceful and has a good view of far away hillside and river. The private pool is small, but still good for a relaxing dip.
The rooms are clean, master bathroom comes with an outdoor shower area. The bathroom is not fantastic but well maintained.
The restaurant menu is limited but the food is very tasty.
The spa is wonderful.
Overall a great villa!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHLo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friend and I wanted a holiday away from it all. Bali Masari Villas and Spa ticked every box. The staff were amazing, our two bedroom villa was sensational and the food was great. We had five nights here and spent our mornings by the beautiful pool and trying out the different spa packages. Then in the afternoon we would venture out to Ubud to walk in the rice fields and have fabulous meals and banana Daquiris at Cafe Wayan. The Villas are very peaceful and clean and I will be taking my family back for another holiday as soon as I can. Do yourself a favour - if you are looking for a location away from the hustle and bustle and yet only 20 minutes from anywhere then book into Bali Masari. You wont regret it!

Room Tip: two bedroom villa great for families or friends travelling together. Lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAtraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed in Bali Masari Villas and Spa for 2 nights in July, and it was absolute heaven! The staff are so helpful and polite, nothing was ever too much or too difficult! We did not leave the resort once during our stay, we just did not need to! We enjoyed lazing by the infinity pool, having lunch on our private patio, swimming in our own private plunge pool, having massages at the spa and wandering about the large property! There were bicycles we could have taken for a ride, there was a driver more than happy to drive us anywhere, but we chose to hang around our villa! Never before have I felt so spoiled! The food in the restaurant is great, our villa had an outside shower and a large bath in the bathroom, the bed was enormous and very comfy, the lounge area had a lovely sofa and dinner table. We had a kettle and a microwave, a large fridge full of drinks and free wifi. We were told the wifi would only be available in the lobby area, but we actually got it in our villa as well!
I would go back there any time, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We booked a stay here because the accomodation at the animal park nearby was full and that was where we wanted to go. We were collected by Wayan who it seems was OUR driver for our two night stay. We didn't know that til after we left but, he was so friendly and laid back, I don't think we could have gone with anyone else while we were there. He made our stay an absoloute pleasure and could be called upon for anything - from (at my insistance and his parental pride) taking us to meet his wife and three week old (adorable) baby to waiting outside the animal park all day for us.

The hotel has a series of villas (make sure you ask for one at the top!!) which were beautiful and comfortable (including outdoor shower and plunge pool). The staff were kind of provincial and charming and really aimed to please but this place is off the tourist path so enjoy the attempts and forgive the mistakes. The restaurant is very ordinary and extremely slow - there's nowhere else to eat nearby so, order room service and prepare to not be blown away. The infinity pool is gorgeous and perfectly positioned overlooking the steep ascent on the other side of the river at the base of the resort. Laughter and singing could be heard from the village just out of sight on the other side and added to the charm. LoBecause of its kind of strange location, there's a mix of guests, largely from package tours so could be busy or very quiet.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the top unless you like walking up and down A LOT of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worktolive22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Bali Masari Villas offer beautiful villas and a pool with an extraordinary view but it is in the middle of nowhere.
There are no activities at the hotel, you don't see the other guests. If you are looking for a peaceful and quiet holiday, then it might be the place for you. But it's not a place for kids.
There is nothing around and you have to use the hotel transport to go anywhere.
Food was ok, only a small restaurant with a limited choice for breakfast.
Lots of noises at night. Animals, insects .. well it's the jungle.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenolau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed over Chinese new year and it was very quiet with very few guests. It was great as we wanted a chilled relaxed get-away.

We have a few problems with the satellite TV etc but they were resolved pretty quickly when we mentioned it to the staff. Most of the staff didn’t speak very good English so you need to call the front desk for help.

The villas are well equipped and spacious. The bathroom (though a bit dark) have the most humungous bath tub!

Food was OK. We ate there a couple of times out of convenience as there is no-where else to eat in the village (this was not from the lack of searching!).

The resort is in a village in the middle of no-where but has the most stunning views. To be honest, we were glad to be away from it all (very romantic), but we also hired our own car so was mobile. It’s difficult to find if you are driving yourselves and we often had to ask for directions as the car hire do not provide a map. The map the hotel has of the vicinity is also really basic, so best bring a GPS if you plan to drive around. We got lost more often than not as the road signage is terrible. Also be warned, a lot of the local ride mopeds and motor bikes (even kids) but they don’t look and often will steer in front of you without indicating or looking! Actually, many of the car and lorry drivers are just a bad – you have been warned!

We had a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Upper terrace near reception as its a steep climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbandivaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sukawati
2.7 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
7.9 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Santi Mandala
Santi Mandala
#2 of 3 in Sukawati
453 reviews
2.9 mi away
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
6.2 mi away
Wyndham Tamansari Jivva Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Masari Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Masari Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Masari Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Saba | Banjar Gelumpang, Sukawati 80582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Sukawati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sukawati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Masari Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Peaceful Villas in Heart of Culture and Nature Life….. Nestled in heart of Balinese Culture and Nature life, Bali Masari Villas & Spa overlooking a ravine in the an amazing valley of the Petanu River at Sukawati Art Village, Bali Masari Villas & Spa offer Four One Bed Room Private Plunge Pool Villas and Eight Two Bed Room Family Private Plunge Pool villas, Restaurant, Riverside Spa that’s perfect villas for honeymoon, family holiday, relaxation and escape from hustle and bustle of city. Bali Masari Villas & Spa situated in Sukawati Art Village is about 10 Minutes drive to Sukawati Art Market and Batuan Art Village, Purnama Beach, Saba Beach and Keramas Beach, One Hour’s drive away from Ngurah Rai International Airport Bali, 15 Minutes to the Famous Sanur Beach, Bali Safari Park, Celuk Gold & Silver Art Village and a mere 20 Minutes to an exciting Ubud Center of Art and Culture. Surrounded by heaven rural area, Bali Masari Villas & Spa present a private getaway for those seeking the peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Bali Masari Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Masari Villas Hotel Sukawati
Bali Masari Villas And Spa
Bali Masari Hotel
Bali Masari Resort
Bali Masari Villas & Spa Sukawati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing