We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Private Tour : Individual costumize route with FREE - WIFI
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$28.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Prapen Jewelry & Artifacts
from $29.08
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
57
25
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
25
10
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 93 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My driver told me it was quite expensive and pulling up at the residence you would expect it to be quite pricey but it was very reasonably priced and even cheaper than some jewelry places in Australia!! the layout, all the pieces were just beautiful!!! want to go back asap!!

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My visit to a Prapen was very straight forward, jewellery well displayed and I was told designs were to westerners style. Store is well set out, prices clearly marked and fixed, designs lovely , quality very good, service spot on.

Date of experience: October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I spent a couple of days shopping for silver jewelry in Ubud - going up & down streets (eg Monkey Forrest Road, Jl Hanoman etc). While there are some nice shops around town, Prapen (in Celuk) is hands down the best place to go to. Definitely worth the taxi ride. It's my second visit to Prapen - first visit was a couple of years ago. Loved it the first time, second time was just as good. The sales lady recognised the bracelet I was wearing & offered to have it cleaned by the craftsman in the workshop. Gorgeous designs, very reasonable prices & attentive (never pushy) service. Also loved fact that prices were not ridiculously inflated & then customers are encouraged to negotiate like many shops do (and your taxi driver gets a kickback). No need to haggle at Prapen which makes it so much more pleasant. Prices are great, designs are great, service is great. Can't wait to go back. Thanks everyone at Prapen.

1  Thank Kamama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Prapen was in very luxurious buildibg, carried high end quality silver jewelry. All jewelry had price tags, no worry about negotiating price. Price was higher than other stores, however, the store carried a lot of nicely designed silver jewelry.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank 201magichand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews