We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It gets better and better every year”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Libellule

Rooftop terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop terrace
Eating area Sitting area near kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Rooftop terrace
Eating area
Sitting area near kitchen
Main floor bedroom
Ensuite bathroom for main floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom (also has ensuite bathroom)
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Village square
Village café
Pezenas
Hiking trail starts near our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Neffies, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JuliaBath
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It gets better and better every year”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have been visiting La Libellule each year for the last 5 years with my brother, and in fact last year I went once with my husband too. Every year it seems as though Peter and Susan have made even more improvements, on top of what was already a really charming property at a very reasonable price.
It really is home from home, really clean and well appointed with everything provided that you could need: a very well equipped kitchen, lots of the basics there so you don't need to spend lots on things like sugar, oil, herbs etc, very comfortable lounge area and bedrooms. All linen is there and there is no final clean to worry about. So all in all it is perfect for a low stress holiday.
Neffies is great too, especially the local restaurant the Very'Table and the fact there is a local boulangerie and small epicerie. There is lots to do in the area and I'm not at all bored with the area even after so many visits. Hopefully I'll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location in the centre of the village
Liked least: it would not be good for anyone who can't manage fairly steep stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home Comfort with a Fairy Tale Feel”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived in Neffies in the pouring rain, and immediately found refuge at Libellule,a wonderful bottle of wine was waiting for us. Just off the main square, the house is right in the centre of this little village. Every morning, we would walk down to the boulangerie to get our fresh croissants and baguettes for the day (not to mention the delicious treats for dessert!). The house has everything one would want - even a phone line to Canada! Peter is a great host, and we can not wait to go back! Neffies is a great location to explore the south of France, we even made it to Spain one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop Patio and Kitchen
Liked least: Hydro went out, but could call Peter and our neighbour helped!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T
Fergus, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Relaxing Place”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Tanners were a delight to work with as we organized our stay - they swiftly and generously provided us with any information we needed to ensure a smooth visit. The property itself is charming and comfortable, and is within easy driving distance of many, many things to see - we will definitely have to go back to see the things we missed. The town is homey and the villagers welcoming. You can do as little, or as much as you want to. We were there for the last week of Oct/1st week of Nov and the landscape was indescribably beautiful with the fall colours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can do as much, or as little as you'd like - in comfort!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect village house”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Libellule was a lovely old village house, 30 metres from the main square, and 20 metres from the house our daughter and family were staying in. We arrived in 37C heat after a long drive, and found our way in to the house and relaxed with the welcome bottle of rose! A SuperU is 5 minutes away in Roujan, and there is an excellent restaurant (Le Very'table) and bistro (L'Escampette), baker and general store all within a minute or so walk. Libellule is very well equipped, with wifi and satellite TV, and the rooms are big and airy. The heat was extreme during our stay, so the upper bedroom was quite hot, but there were plenty of fans. The roof terrace is delightful, with great views, and the perfect place to relax with a drink to watch the swifts and martins swooping over the rooftops and round the church tower.
It was a very quiet restful place with everything we wanted.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well appointed and comfortable”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we walked in, Libellule felt welcoming and homely. It has everything needed for a leisurely holiday. From a well equiped kitchen/dining area to the large ensuite bedrooms (as well as a lovely living area and wonderful roof terrace).
The village itself has everything needed bar/brasserie, restaurant, shop and, of course, boulangerie. Nothing more to say except that I would happily stay again as would the freinds we went with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Libellule was a fantastic home away from home. We were 5 adults there for a month and found the home extremely comfortable with all the amenities of your own home. A well equipped kitchen made it easy to cook at home after going to one of the many local markets. The location was perfect with so much to do in the surrounding area. Easy driving distance to the beach or going into a larger city. The Tanners had great maps and ideas in the house for you to choose your next day excursions. They also provided wonderful directions from the airport that helped after our long flight. The roof top terrace was a great place to spend the later afternoon or evening. We hope to spend more time in this quaint town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therese14...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean and enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We felt at home the minute we stepped inside. Everything was as described on the web site.It was affirming to receive the welcome call from Peter to check that we had arrived and all was OK. The bottle of Rose in the fridge was a nice touch.
We were able to cook at home most nights easily for the ten days that we stayed here as everything required to do so was available. However we could not resist dining at Peter's recommended restaurant in Neffies -The Very Table - more than once during our stay in Neffies. It's a not to be missed culinary experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Traditional style of accommodation,cleanliness and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing