We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food! Friendly staff and really clean”
Review of India Village

India Village
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Dundas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Midland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Friendly staff and really clean”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was passing through Dundas this week and found this jewel.

I highly recommend it. I had the lunch sampler tray and it was awesome. The manager/owner is a super friendly man.

Another note is that the restaurant & bathrooms are spotless.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tawas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    28
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Tasty and Very Friendly!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Incredibly scrumptious foods! Noteworthy: If you have any food allergies or concerns, talk to the staff, they're amazingly helpful in making sure you have a wonderful meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyedTigress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently moved to Dundas from Toronto, where we lived not too far from Little India on Gerrard Street. So we have sampled lots of Indian food over the years and India Village beats them all. The samosas were crispy, yet tender inside. The chicken masala was flavourful, with just the right amount of spiciness. The lamb sizzling platter was amazing - extremely tender lamb with a green sauce, which didn't look overly appetizing at first, but was delicious. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gl3en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful service, the owner recommended items to us at our request based on our tastes. Wonderful food. We will be returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treble2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“home touch”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Run by a family that truly cares. Will cater the food to your needs, ie, if you
don't like spicy, etc. There is also a second restaurant in Ancaster.
Have gone there for years and interchange between the two restaurants.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank amigoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Village also viewed

 

Been to India Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing