We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for lunch!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Spoon Deluxe

Bangkok Spoon Deluxe
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Dundas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went recently with friends for their weekday lunch special. The special is $11 for lunch and really can't be beat. The decor is clean and bright, service is quick and friendly and the food is excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cedars52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    73
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our waiter was very nice and attentive. Outdoor patio area is absolutely delightful with lots of flowers and comfortable seating. The restaurant seems to be very authentic as evidenced by the decor (including a portrait of the Thai King inside), the names of the dishes and the variety of the dishes available coming from all around Thailand.

I went with a group of 4 people and we ordered: the Mango Salad (which was pretty big for $10), Pad Sew noodle dish (a little bland), Panang Chicken Curry (rice is separate and extra), Curry vegetarian potato puffs (needs more curry flavour) and the Chiang Mai Noodles (good but I would prefer it to be spicier). Overall our food was good and we enjoyed our eating experience.

We will be back to try the rest of the menu!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience here. We love Thai food and this place is fantastic. Priced a bit high but worth it. Great little patio and live music.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julienuno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is one of my favourite restaurants. I especially love their lunch menu. For $10. you get salad, a spring roll and main course. Excellent serving sizes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nurse32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Last Time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I reviewed this restaurant a few months ago and gave it a very good rating. This time the experience was completely different. We ordered takeout from the items on the lunch special. My wife and I thought we would try a hot and sour soup ($2.00 extra) along with the crispy tamarind chicken. The main comes with a spring roll and jasmine rice. The soup was closer to a Chinese dish than a Thai version and was disappointing. The spring rolls lacked flavour and were greasy. The chicken was overcooked, dry and tasteless. Neither of us finished our main course. We won't be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank my2cents4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Spoon Deluxe also viewed

 
Dundas, Hamilton
 

Been to Bangkok Spoon Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing