We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of APPLE BARN

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Kitchen
Front Garden
Lounge
Drive way of Apple Barn
Twin bedroom which is downstairs next to shower room & WC
Main bedroom
Weston Carnival - Nov 13th
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kewstoke, Weston super Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emmadobso...
Penarth
1 review
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely quiet and relaxing stay at Apple barn. The accommodation was well set out and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The barn is set in a very private location and the outside space is ideal for the summer. It is ideally situated for many local attractions and is lovely to return back to after a long busy day of sight seeing. We would love to return in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Apple Barn, and look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozOnTour
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in this delightful cottage. It is deceptively spacious and comes well equipped. The beds were comfy and the cottage was presented clean and tidy. Check in was exceptionally easy. We spent a week here with our two young children who both enjoyed the large outside space. We found it provided a good base from which we could explore Somerset and the complimentary Puxton Park tickets were a lovely gesture and provided us with a super day out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good day out at
Puxton Park.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roz M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a convenient location.”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There were two adults and three children in our party and this barn was perfect for a short break. The rooms were all well furnished and the kitchen was very well equipped. The outside space was perfect, a lovely suntrap and room for the children to play. The location was great for the beach and it was just a short drive from local shops and amenities. We really appreciated the free family pass to Puxton's Park and thought that was a lovely touch. All in all we had a good few days and would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Apple Barn. We look forward to welcoming you again.

regards

West Country Farm Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at Apple barn cottage 21-25/03/2016 with my partner & mother in law. It was fantastic. It had everything you need for a self catering holiday. It was really cozy & felt homely. There are many shops within a sort drive of the cottage. The sea front is about 3 miles away which makes it a perfect base. I would not hesitate in recommending this cottage & would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Apple Barn, this barn is very popular as this cottage is perfect for families who are on holiday with their parents as the twin bedroom is downstairs with the main bathroom next door.

We look foreward to welcoming you again

regards

West Country Farm Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places to stay in Weston-Super-Mare”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Cider Barn for one week. The barn was exceptional. This was definitely a home from home, so comfortable and clean. It is set in a beautiful location within easy reach to the beach and local shops. We have been going to Weston for a very long time and this was the best by far for a holiday home.
We will definitely be staying here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cider Barn. We try and do our best and make it like 'home from home'. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
regards

Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing