We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, 'taste'y chinese food”
Review of Taste

Taste
Ranked #5 of 5 Restaurants in Kewstoke
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, 'taste'y chinese food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have eaten in this Restaurant a couple of times but usually go down and collect a 'takeaway' .. and travel about 5 miles to do that. What can I say? The restaurant and takeaway is called 'Taste', and that just about sums it up. Every dish is full of flavour and the meats are succulent and tender. The Chinese food here is not like any other .. it is different. Probably best described as 'fresh' and 'tastey'. The staff are lovely and obviously enjoy what they do

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
weston s mare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It is not "one of the best" it is the best, love them to bits, thanks from Pauline and Peter, we have been going there since they opened and we have not found a better, cleaner, friendlier, tastier place to eat, either in this area or anywhere else and we travel a lot

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Best in Weston”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is by far the best Chinese restaurant and takeaway in Weston. The food is just amazing and always piping hot. We've tried the rest, but when we want a Chinese takeaway, we won't go anywhere else. The staff are friendly and helpful, always making you feel they appreciate your custom

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wow”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Being our first visit to this restaurant, we were not sure to expect. Nothing short of fabulous, from the waitress to the service, and of course the food. Definately will go again soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for parties”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

16 of us in this beautiful intimate restaurant food was excellent all came out at the same time a mixture of English and Malaysian food cooked fresh and well worth the small wait and was allowed to take away what we could not eat. This restaurant is well worth a try and great for small parties...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste also viewed

Kewstoke, Weston super Mare
Kewstoke, Weston super Mare
 
Kewstoke, Weston super Mare
 

Been to Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing