We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely a wonderful place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Sol Y Playa on Corcega Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sol Y Playa on Corcega Beach!
:: Balcony View :: :: Balcony View ::
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Sol Y Playa on Corcega Beach!
:: Balcony View ::
:: Balcony View ::
:: Balcony View ::
:: Community Pool ::
:: Community Pool ::
:: Community Pool ::
:: Children's Pool & Playground ::
:: Oceanfront View ::
:: Dining Room ::
:: Dining Room & Kitchen ::
:: Designer Kitchen ::
:: Living Room ::
:: Living Room ::
:: Master Bedroom ::
:: Master Bedroom ::
:: Master Bedroom ::
:: Master Bedroom ::
:: Master Bathroom ::
:: Master Bathroom ::
:: Guest Bedroom ::
:: Guest Bathroom ::
:: Laundry Room ::
Villa Sol Y Playa Steps from Corcega Beach!
:: Balcony View ::
:: Balcony View ::
:: Location ::
:: Location ::
:: Rincón ::
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom101024
Chester, New York
1 review
“absolutely a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I traveled to Puerto Rico for my son's college baseball tournament. I had never been to Puerto Rico so there were many uncertainties. I found Sol Y Playa in Rincon on line. . The villa was immaculate and updated and very comfortable. We were steps from the ocean and the pool. The beach was beautiful and QUIET and the views from the balcony were magnificent. We saw a whale off in the distance, too :) There was hardly anyone at the beach or the pool the week I was there. I'm not sure if it was because of the time of year but it was great not having to deal with any crowds. I couldnt of asked for anything better. We rented jet ski's and a kayak right on the beach too. I recommend a nice little restaurant right on the beach about 1/4 down the road too :) The owner was very helpful and communicated well. She answered all my questions in a timely manner. This place is truly a piece of paradise and I would definitely come here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Updated and clean and very comfortable. We loved the balcony as well
Liked least: If I had to pick something I would say I wouldve like to have 2 keys to access the beach but it was really no big deal. we worked it out fine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Villa Sol Y Playa! We appreciate the kind words and we can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Rincon!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Villa Sol Y Playa in October 2015.  The Villa is located directly on Corcega Beach and has an amazing ocean view!  The Villa itself had new furniture and a brand-new kitchen that was well stocked with everything you could need.  The beds and bedding were very comfortable.  We loved the pool and the beach is perfect for swimming and paddle boarding.  Rincon is in a good location for day trips to other parts of the island. There is nice grocery store (Econo) close by, as well as several great restaurants.  The owners were great to work with and very responsive.  Getting into the Villa was easy with their keyless entry system.  Overall, we had THE BEST time and can’t wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for treating the villa as your own. We welcome you to stay at Villa Sol Y Playa again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLS621
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Best week ever!”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this beautiful Villa for a week and loved every minute. The Villa is gorgeous and is right on the beach. We saw amazing sunsets while sitting on the balcony. The Villa had everything we needed. The owners have thought of every detail and it it's obvious how much they care about the comfort and enjoyment of their guests.
Rincon is a great place to vacation - so much to do and see. The owners had provided lots of information on great restaurants, places to snorkel, dive and surf, and other places to check out.
We will definitely return to Rincon and Villa Sol y Playa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets from the balcony
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you for the kind comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing