We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Tres Amigos Beach House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tres Amigos Beach House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Tres Amigos Beach House.
Outdoor shower for coming off of the beach.
Sunset from backyard.
The backyard.
Follow this path to the beach!
We are so proud of this!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious camping in Rincon”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There was plenty of sleeping space, and plenty of bathrooms. The layout was great, the Beach Access was good, the view from the master bedroom balcony was incredible. The accommodations felt a bit like camping as it was impossible to keep the little bugs off of, and out of your things, and we were often without power. Stock the fridge with caution as the power went out every day. Once for about 8 hours. No Power meant no AC. Halfway through the week a generator was hooked up, but only powered fans partially, and did not keep the freezer cold. Hot temperatures, and humidity, and no electronics during a rain storm was not ideal, but they were short storms. Bring a deck of cards. Heat doesn't matter if you are out on the beach, but it makes sleeping difficult if the power does not come back on until the early morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location on the island, layout with a separate suite for teenage kids
Liked least: The little bugs in the kitchen and bathrooms, and constant power outages
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Michael, thank you for your response and positive comments about our accommodations, layout and view. Island living can be frustrating at times as the infrastructure on an island leaves something to be desired, such as the power company! We tried everything with them to get the power to come on and stay on for you but that week everyone in Rincon was having issues. Since that week we have purchased a $6,000.00 - 22,000 watt Generac, propane powered, air cooled, standby generator with a 200 amp SE rated transfer switch. So if there are any issues, this generator will quietly go on and there will be no interruption of electrical service at all. So it will be seamless. This system will power the entire house's air conditioner system along with the lights, refrigerators and everything else. Losing power from the provider is something out of our control, however this investment gives us back control. We only want the best for our guests and that includes for them to be perfectly comfortable and happy. I am so sorry the electric company didn't keep up their end of the bargain for your trip and you weren't the only ones. This does not happen often at our house as you can tell by our reviews on this site and many others competitive sites. I will be reaching out to you to send you something back for the inconvenience. Cheers and thank you for your very fair response.
Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at tres amigos with three friends and had the most amazing time! It's in a prime location; wiithin walking distance to restaurants, bars and beaches. The house is well kept, clean and plenty of room! One of my favorite parts about staying at tres amigos was watching the beautiful sunsets and sunrises right from the backyard! I would 100% recommend staying here, because I know I will be next time as well!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2015
Thanks Mike! You guys were great, thank you for the positive comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staci G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful sunset views. Walk to beach. Close to town. Clean, spacious & private! Will be back!! Owners Awesome!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Thank you Staci, you and your guests were a pleasure to host. Thank you for considering Tres Amigos for your vacation in RIncon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejunquet9...
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time at Amigos Beach House”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for one week at Amigos Beach House and had an amazing time. The house is beautiful and kept clean. The location is great with great surf just a couple minute walk to Dogman's Beach and Maria's. Close drive to a ton of restaurants and bars. I am definitely going to be staying there again when I venture back down to PR. Nice A/C in the house and very roomy. Awesome view as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Thanks Ed,
You were a pleasure to host! We hope to see you return soon to Tres Amigos! Glad you got some surf too!
Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing