We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
147
51
13
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
51
13
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kahuna burger sandy beach burger bar big kahuna off season walking distance puerto rico enjoyed my stay room was clean and comfortable pool bar the location is perfect mini fridge common areas a great place to stay pedro martina tamboo
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 229 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017

First of all, location is great, is across the street from Tamboo and Sandy beach so you can just walk there! Then there's the hotel itself with beautiful rooms that are spacious, clean and modern. The beds are great and everything is set so you can enjoy your stay as much as possible. Casa verde has a nice little pool with outdoor shower, perfect to get out the sand before going into your room, and taking an unwining afternoon dip. They offer a complimentary continental breakfast that's good for getting an start up on your day(coffee/bagels/fruit) also they have a nice bar as well with cheap beer (yay!) and a gift shop which proved very convenient since I left my toothbrush.All in all , great place to stay, highly recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jamyl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in rincon for a couple of days. Every night after a long day on the beach we would go to casa verde. It was always the spot. Lots of nice people. Workers are great and really care about the service.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Casa Verde is just a two minute walk from Sandy Beach (it's basically across the street) and consists of two separate buildings. On the left is reception, the fine dining restaurant, the pool and rooms. The right side (where we stayed) has more rooms, Kahuna Burger/Bar, a gift/convenience shop and outdoor sitting areas. The entire facility is IMMACULATE. Inside and out, at all times of the day and night. The room itself looked and felt brand new and had every convenience one could wish for. Queen bed, full size dresser, satellite television, loveseat, table with two chairs and a credenza with mini fridge, coffee maker (with real mugs!), microwave, wi-fi hotspot & free bottled water. Plenty of pillows, good quality linens and blackout curtains topped it all off. Bathroom is small but modern and nicely appointed. There is a downside and it could be a big one - the bar offers live entertainment nightly and as I mentioned, we were right near it. The music lasts until at least midnight so if you're looking for quiet, this IS NOT the place for you. If you close the bathroom door, it helps but even with the TV on, we could still hear the music pretty clearly. It did t keep us up, but that may have had something to do with the awesome Pina Coladas...! There are a few places within walking distance but not many. Sandy beach is pretty wavy but big and great for walking, exploring. We very much enjoyed our stay here and truly appreciate their friendly staff and fine attention to detail!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

We were really looking forward to staying here, but were repeatedly disappointed. We stayed on the top floor, expecting a nice ocean view while we sat on our semi-private terrace. Sadly, the view could only be seen if you stood at the low wall at the edge of the terrace. The cushions on our lounge chairs were wet, and my husband went downstairs (no phone in room) to see if they had extra cushions that might be dry. He was informed that the cushions could not possibly be wet, since a) it hadn't rained that day, and b) the cushions were waterproof. We had no warm water the day we arrived, sweaty and grimy after hiking en route. The same helpful girl at the desk explained that we couldn't be out of hot water, because the water heater was solar powered, and it hadn't rained that day. No, there was no manager we could talk to until 7 am, even though this was in the late afternoon. The next day, the building manager explained that the hotel had not expected to be completely full for a week at a time when it purchased the underpowered water heating system. We still didn't have water even warm enough to contemplate a shower the next morning, but finally had hot water, after letting the water run for 5 min, in the mid afternoon. The room cleaning service gave the room a lick and no promise, leaving a dirty wine glass in the room. The stairs to our room were not standard, with very high risers that were challenging for my short, arthritic legs. There was no one to help with luggage, so I am grateful we could manage that. There were 2 rooms, one of which I expected to be a sitting room. It had one chair, and one low piece of furniture that I suppose was a futon, but not something you could sit on. The continental breakfast was a sorry affair, as well. The "juice" was a powdered orange drink, like Tang. The were bagels, bread, dried out mini pastries, two kinds of cereal, apples, pears, and grapefruits. Tropical island, with mostly imported fruit..... you figure. All in all, it would have been fine at 1/3rd the price, but we certainly didn't get what we paid for.
Keep looking.....

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WeBRads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

WebRads,
I am sorry your stay with us did not live up to our expectations. Since Puerto Rico is a tropical island, many of the plants that surround our area grow very, very quickly. What could be an unobstructed view one day, may look like a jungle the next. We are approximately 100 yards from a beach with coconut palms and royal palms growing ferociously. Our hot water system we use is indeed a solar hot water system. It has a 480 gallon capacity which generally meets the needs of our guests. However, the GM is correct when he said it struggles to keep up with demand when the Hotel is full for an extended period of time. Therefore, we have installed heating elements in all of our tanks in hopes to avoid this problem during high demand periods in the future.
I am a bit confused with regards to our cleaning staff. They, including the General Manager have some of the highest standards I have ever had the privilege to work with. We have a 32 point checklist which must be completed whenever they clean a room and this would be the first complaint in nearly 6 years regarding cleanliness. Wine glasses are not part of our inventory for a room and one can only infer as to why it would not have been cleaned.
The rooms are furnished in what is referred to as, European contemporary design. It will have all of the comforts of home without being bulky. I will certainly let our interior decorator know your thoughts. With regards to the continental breakfast, Puerto Rico has little to no agricultural industry. Most of our fruits and vegetables are imported from other countries. It is unfortunate and I wish it were different...but, we felt providing imported fruits and vegetables was better then not providing them at all.
Lastly, we have 5 different room categories and pricing to choose from...I would suggest our Standard or Superior rooms for the next time you stay with us. The Superior Room located on the 1st floor maybe a better choice as there are no stairs to navigate and is significantly less expensive then our Penthouse Suites.
Thanks for your feedback,
Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Thanks for the Great Customer Service. Thanks to Angel the security card who was awesome! This is a great place to stay and is also in the heart of Rincon!!! They also have one of the best party bars in Rincon!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniellejblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews