We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
149
52
13
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
52
13
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kahuna burger sandy beach burger bar big kahuna walking distance off season puerto rico enjoyed my stay room was clean and comfortable mini fridge pool bar queen bed the location is perfect common areas a great place to stay pedro martina
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 233 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2016

This is a very modern-looking, clean hotel in a convenient location in Rincon. Our room was gorgeously decorated and spacious. However, whoever decided on having glass doors on each room didn't have the best idea; sure, they provide curtains for privacy, but they don't close all the way so there is a gap that anyone who walks by can use to look in the room.

The advertised Wifi was initially not working; we asked the front desk employee about it, and she begrudgingly said it would be fixed "next week". Um, we were leaving the next day, so this was not helpful (not to mention she seemed to think we bothered her with our audacity to ask questions), but the Wifi was miraculously working when we came back to the hotel in the evening. The pool was very nice, and the continental breakfast was sufficient. The restaurant in the main building serves delicious food and drinks and we had a lovely dinner there.

Our other complaint (or suggestion?) is to stay in the main building if possible, as the second building (where we had the misfortune of staying) has a bar called Kahuna Grill or something. This bar serves delicious hamburgers and seems like a cool spot to hang out, except if you want to get any rest that night, good luck, as the loud music/noise blares well into the night. Overall, I would stay here again if in the Rincon area, but would ask for a room in the main building.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Stephanie,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Very informative. We have several Internet and/or WiFi signals to choose from. I believe there are around 4 different networks. I'm glad you found one that worked. Casa Verde is very proud to offer both fine dining and a really fun burger bar. During the "winter" months both restaurants can become very busy, particularly on with live music. We try to accommodate each and every person while they stay with us. Your suggestion for staying in the main building is a wonderful one. It is a little further from the restaurants and tends to be a little quieter.
As far as the glass doors. We selected them as they offer a greater sound barrier then metal doors, and think they really modernized the whole look of Casa Verde. We will certainly take a look at some sort of pinning system to eliminate the gap between the curtain and the door. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Easy check in, receptionist escorted us to room in seperate building. It was close to a bar that did karaoke at night that went until 11:30p and kept us awake. Talked to them in morning and got moved to third floor of main building (penthouse upgrade). Beds are firm which we liked and rooms are rooms very large. Staff very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast from 7- 9:30a was sufficient for us.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2016

Dennis,
Thank you for your review, and we really appreciate your business. I am glad we were able to accommodate you. Hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at Casa Verde Hotel. It is a lovely Hotel (recently renovated) with very big rooms and a nice pool area. There is a very nice surfer bar that belongs to the Hotel - great burgers and nice drinks!
You can lend beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for free which is great! The Hotel is very Close to Sandy Beach (2mins Walking).

Continental breakfast - included in Hotel Price - is ok (coffee, Juice, milk water, toast, bagels, Sweets, fruits, yoghurt)

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Angela,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. Please reach out to us the next time you plan a trip to Rincon.

Thanks Again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This is the 2nd year in a row that I visit Casa Verde Hotel. This time I stay 2 more night than the past.

I really love it and is my favorite place by far. Good customer service, real nice hotel and a perfect hidden place to come and disappear for a little bit.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Luis,
It is always a pleasure having you. We appreciate your business.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Everything was perfect, the pool clean and spacious, modern and large rooms and a very good morning breakfast.
The hotel is very close to the beach for surfers. Parking and WiFi plus advice very précieuxde from Ronnie

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boucifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

boucifk,
Thank you very much for your review. We love what we do and I'm glad it shows. Thanks Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews