We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Verde is great”
Review of Casa Verde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Verde Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We checked into Casa Verde late on a Thursday and out Early on Sunday. The staff, accommodations, and service were better than expected. We had a blast and Casa Verde really helped us enjoy our time in Rincon. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go_Speedracer_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

really appreciate your patronage. Thanks for the positive review, and we are stoked you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 209 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Thanks to Billy, Pedro and Francesca and the Casa Verde Hotel for making our 3-night visit to Rincon so wonderfully memorable. My wife and I were in Rincon to celebrate my 50th birthday by taking surfing lessons at the Rincon Surf School.

From Billy’s warm welcome upon our late arrival to our early morning departure the staff at Casa Verde made us feel special and that they truly wanted us to have a great time at their hotel and town. Our room was great; it was clean and modern. And the location of the Hotel is perfect for anyone taking lesson's at the RSS.

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back on our next visit to Rincon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad you made us part of your birthday celebration. Hope to see you out in the surf again.

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

the hotel was really nice. it was well maintained and had good style. billy (owner) and pedro (manager) were both really cool and helped us book surfing lessons and guide us to cool places in town. it has a really fun and positive vibe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thanks for the review. We really appreciate it. Hope to see ya out in the water and back at Casa Verde again, soon.

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stood here for my honeymoon with my husband and service dog. Billy the owner was exquisite from day one until the day we left. We checked in on the day Travel Channels' Hotel Impossible was filming a "recap" episode. And the host of the show kept asking us of our stay. TO be very honest. I had a wonderful stay there. Billy understood my need to have my service dog with us. And offered more ways to have my dog sleep comfortably. Again... great stay, pool was awesome! Quiet and Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Indicator room is very spacious and wonderful bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

ahhhhh. super nice review. It was so nice to have met both you and your husband...and your very nice companion...(sorry, I forget his/her name). You are all welcome back here anytime. I'm glad we could make your honeymoon (extended) a pleasure.

Thanks,
Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a room in the building behind the bar. The owner got us a bottle of champagne and fresh squeezed orange juice for us to celebrate our Anniversary. We loved hanging out by the pool, and the burgers at the bar were awesome. The staff was friendly and attentive. We were sad to leave Rincon, and our little corner in paradise ~ Casa Verde.

Room Tip: We had a room in the building behind the bar. The owner got us a bottle of champagne and fresh squee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkohnUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We really like what we do and it gives us great pleasure to share it with people such as yourself. I'm really glad we could share your anniversary with you. I love fresh squeezed OJ as well. Not much better. Please keep us in mind for the next time you make it to Puerto Rico.

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were a traveling couple arriving to Casa Verde during the hurricane season for a wedding and were offered the absolutely worst room there was called the parking lot even though the hotel had only like ONE guest. We stayed 10 days!

Manager Pedro tried to have us pay 20$/night more to get a decent room and also pay extra just to check in early. We had been traveling for 29 hours when arriving.

The cleaning lady destroyed one of my shirts with chlorine, but luckily Billy an employee who's the best with this hotel compensated me instantly the same day we were leaving. One day we even had to force them to clean our room since they forgot.

The burgers at the main restaurant are great, when they are open (they had some strange opening hours and removed the days they were open the day after we arrived.) All drinks are served in plastic cups. There's also a smaller restaurant/bar at the hotel reception, don't eat the food there, we had a microwave pizza one day and it was bad.

The breakfast started at 08:30 and it was some dried mini-doughnuts with butter, apples, bananas and some sugar pops with milk. We chose to walk 30 min every morning to Banana Dang so we could get a decent breakfast at 7 with coffee.

We were not able to use the free wifi in our room since the reach was so bad, so we had to go to the bar area to use it.

Our friend arrived almost a week later and stayed for 3 days, when she arrived the manager asked her if she wanted to check in early for 50$ which she rejected of course.

There are a few good things with this hotel and it's 1) location to the beach is like 300m's 2) free parking 3) The pool-area is pretty nice 4) Billy one of the employees

Room Tip: Don't go for the Parking Lot room and don't let the manager force you into paying more for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Sorry you were bummed about your stay. I hope you were able to replace the shirt OK that had the bleach stain on it.

Thanks,
Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is wonderful and the staff is even better. We arrived late and were afraid we wouldn't be able to check in. The owner called us and set everything up and we had no problems what so ever. The room was super clean, modern and perfect. The staff is super accommodating, friendly and always around to help you with whatever you might need. Great surfing spots all just steps away from our hotel room. If Rincon is breaking there are some fun spots just a short drive away. They also have directions to other great places like the waterfalls which were beautiful. Cold drinks and best burger ever at the Big Kahuna! We had such a great time we are already planning our trip here for next year...only we plan on staying for 2 weeks rather than one. Special thanks to Billy, Jen and the rest of the staff!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JcandAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. You have got to get back here when the surf is going off. Typically a good rule of thumb to apply is when its cold up North, Its beautiful down here. 88 degrees everyday, with waist to shoulder high waves. Definitely, 2 weeks for the next time.

Thanks,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.3 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
137 reviews
16.9 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
5.2 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Hotel

Address: 4.5 Carr 413 | Bo. Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range: $125 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Verde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Verde Hotel features 19 beautiful guest rooms, most with semi-private balconies with views of the crystal blue ocean, our refreshing salt water pool, or the tropical gardens of the Caribbean. Our rooms are decorated in a minimalistic European style designed to ensure comfort and relaxation. We offer luxury and many amenities, but at a price for the budget-minded traveler. We have two seasonal restaurants and bars and are within walking distance from gorgeous Sandy Beach and many other shops, bars, and restaurants. Naming many of our rooms after different local surf breaks we feel shows our love of the ocean, Puerto Rico, its locals and all the splendors it has to offer. Whether you are coming to surf or just unwind, we have something for everyone. Come and experience the splendor of Rincon and all that Casa Verde Hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Verde Vacation Rentals Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing