We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best beach vacations we have ever been on!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2010

My friends and I rented an entire vila for a 30th birthday celebration...there were 15 of us total. The house was beautiful, the weather and sunsets were gorgeous, and the location was perfect. Everyone had a great time and no one wanted to leave. We hope to go back again soon! Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnm2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2010

Relaxing in the hammock on the huge verandah, listening to the waves crash on the beach 10 steps below. No noise from other guests, and not a bug to be found! We also enjoyed the rooftop pool, spacious, air-conditioned rooms, and the totally supplied kitchen and bath. Free off-street covered parking and laundry facilities were also appreciated. There is very little traffic in RIncon, yet several supermarkets, medical care, quite a few eateries, and, of course, chickens strutting around! Easy drives to anywhere on the west or southwest coast, and our return trip to San Juan only took 2.5 hours, all on good highways. We will be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marks2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

The Sunset Paradise Villas was a perfect location for my destination wedding last May. We traveled with a group of 25 family and friends, ages ranging from 12- 70. Everyone had plenty of room to do as they pleased, whether that be relax on a hammock in the shade, or have happy hour on the rooftop pool! Villa 3 is by far the most luxurious "home away from home". We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bdcarr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We had a fabulous time in the upper level of Villa 3. The weather was perfect. You could hear the waves lapping the shore as you fell asleep. The view from the terrace was outstanding. We ate our breakfast and lunch sitting on the terrace and watching the waves. We loved watching the sunset from the terrace as well. The rooftop pool and area was comfortable and relaxing. It was a great vacation and I would recommend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tutordmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I stayed at the Villa before, but this was the first time staying at Villa 3 Entire Villa. The place was beautiful, clean, and the service was great i did have to call Holly a few times and her response was great she was there within minutes. As for the location i loved the fact that we were right on the beach and also had a pool on the top of Villa 3 I loved that!!!.I am already planning another trip for next year. can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniecaban7620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We had an amazing time in the nearly two weeks spent in all of Villa 3. There were 16 of us staying for my wedding! We had the ceremony on the beach right out front of the Villas! And the reception in the common area! I can't think of a more relaxing, beautiful place to stay in Puerto Rico then this! Loved every minute! Loved Nellie too!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ally_alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

(Villa 2 - Upper)

After a long, tedious drive from San Juan, we were nervous as we approached the villa because the immediate neighborhood is a bit run-down. However, once we opened the door to our huge oceanfront covered patio, we were very happy. It's a wonderful feeling to lie in your hammock, feel the ocean breeze, and hear the waves crash directly beneath you. The villa itself is large, modern and well furnished (especially the kitchen) and it was a real plus to have a very modern washer and dryer in the open-air common area. The beds are large and comfortable and we slept very well.

We really loved the small rooftop pool and felt that it really added to our overall experience. However, I must note that, aside from the evening that we arrived, we were the only guests staying in any of the villas during our entire stay. Would we have enjoyed the rooftop if we had to share it with 15 other people? Probably not -- but we were lucky to have it all to ourselves and it felt like our own private pool.

Even though the tide was very high and rough, we took many enjoyable walks on the beach and (carefully) swam in the beautiful warm water. The people that were staying the week before us said that the tide had been low and calm for most of their stay so I guess you can't predict what you'll get. Rincon itself really grew on us and we had a lot of fun exploring the town.

My only small complaint is that there is a very public park/beach just a stone's throw away from the villa and large groups of locals gather there from morning until well after dark. Not that this was bad in itself (the people of Rincon could not have been more friendly!) but the first night it was rather loud and a few times an empty 2-liter bottle or bag of chips would blow over to our area of the beach. Despite this very small annoyance, I highly recommend Sunset Paradise Villas and definitely feel it deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Grotheur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rincon hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rincon Inn
Rincon Inn
#18 of 19 in Rincon
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
209 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#3 of 19 in Rincon
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Paradise Villas

Address: Cond Corcega | Corcega Beach, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Price Range: $250 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Paradise Villas... casually elegant, with beautiful sunsets, warm ocean breezes, and golden sandy beaches. Come experience one of the finest beachfront rentals in Rincon, Puerto Rico! Rent one of our beautiful beachfront villas and the Caribbean ocean will be just steps away. We have 8 total separate private homes. You can choose from 1 bedroom to 25, we can accommodate your needs up to 50 overnight guests. For your next vacation rental, with deluxe oceanfront accommodations, look at one of our private beach homes on the west coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset Paradise Villas Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing