We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
481
18
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
18
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit crepes french toast hot tub beach chairs the owner snorkel gear puerto rico minute walk every morning other guests yogurt la copa llena our honeymoon grounds are beautiful thought of everything bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 501 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Had a great stay at Blue Boy Inn! Karen and Wes, are great people. They keep a very nicely run Inn. The location is great. Thank you Karin and Wes! Maybe we will see you next February. Also, thank you to housekeeping and Enrique.

Room tip: No bad rooms.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfnyc212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

BlueBoy Inn is absolutely wonderful! We 5 couples have thoroughly enjoyed Karen and Wes's warm, personable, very helpful and attentive ways. What bright, informative hosts! The Blue Boy Inn's beauty and articulately well-kept rooms and facilities (pools, hot tub, gardens, gathering spaces, lounging and eating areas) lent themselves to perfect individual times as well as group gathering times. We started each day with the most abundant and delicious breakfasts prepared by awesome Enrique! I even took home recipes that I didn't want to live without. We loved gathering around the fire at night, far from rooms which allowed us to enjoy music and laughter without being heard by other guests. So many things were complementary including very nice: Masks, fins snorkels, endless, fresh beach towels, beach chairs and ice chests., Even beer and wine etc. and toiletry items left for community use created a stay that was generous and welcoming. Yes, we left behind such things for the next guests to enjoy:-) Two to five minute walks to beaches and sunset restaurants, or a 5 minute drive to the surfers' beaches were fun each day. We also loved night snorkeling in the bioluminescent bay, visiting breathtaking water falls about 35-45 minutes away. The Blue Boy Inn gets a resounding five stars out of five stars. Thank you Karen and Wes!
Judy and Bob

Room tip: Call Karen or Wes for any helpful info.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jfriends9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Just completed our 3rd year of staying at Blue Boy Inn for 2 weeks in January. Without a doubt the absolute best of any BnB or resort.

Owners Karen and Wes have a wonderful staff and the place is simply like staying in your own home - but someone else cleans and prepares breakfast.

Great location, 3-5 minute walk to 2 fun and delicious restaurants, easy 5 - 10 minute ride to several additional excellent restaurants and beaches.

Already booked for returning January, 2018.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank biobern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd trip to the Blue Boy Inn and we have not been disappointed what so ever. There is a reason they have repeat business and the quality of the facilities, breakfast ( yeah for Enrique!) the attention to details from Karen and Wes all add up to a win win win!! Read the rest of these reviews and they all speak the truth. All amenities at your disposal, no question left unanswered and the only real question left is when will you book another stay. It's that easy.
Thank you Karen and Wes!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hamlin_Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

My husband and I (mid 30s) stayed 5 nights at Blue Boy Inn over the Christmas/NYE holidays and had a great stay at Blue Boy. The location is central and an easy drive to everywhere in RinCon, the large pool is great and the highlight is the made to order breakfast! Karen and Wes are wonderful hosts, giving some great recommendations in the area and letting us relax. Our fav spots in RinCon include: Carta Buena (a short walk), Jack's (best fish tacos), La Camibja (2nd best fish tacos), Beach House for HH sunset...We can't wait to be back!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel626862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews