We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Boy Inn
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palms Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Que Chevere(Rincon)(Great Value!)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
470
18
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
18
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcrepeshot tubfrench toastbeach chairspuerto ricosnorkel gearbreakfast chefminute walkevery morningmade to order breakfastother guestsyogurtexcellent breakfastla copa llenaour honeymoonthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 490 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

New owners Wes and Karen greeted us and immediately made us feel at home and welcome! We got a nice tour of the facilities and enjoyed getting to know them and seeing their beautiful oasis!

It's close to town, next to the marina, so if the fishermen are coming in, grab some cash and get a fresh fish.. There is a beautiful and well equipped grill on property and it's fun to relax by the pool and grill a great meal.

We appreciated the onsite parking and the rooms are newly refreshed with a new bed and furniture. It was extremely well kept and the pet tortoise were a bonus.

Thanks for the hospitality and we will be back!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with the new owners Wes and Karen. The room has no ventilation.The air conditioning combined with the strong antiseptic cleaning agent made the room dark, damp and smelling horrible. The recommendation for the restaurant La Copa and Is not the best. The restaurant near to the hotel is very noisy and is impossible sleep.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBoyInn, Owner at Blue Boy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

We're very sorry to hear that we and our inn were such a disappointment to you. If you had let us know about your concerns during your stay, we would have been glad to address them in any way we could. Please accept our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

As a regular business traveler to the area I've had the pleasure of staying at the Blue Boy Inn many nights over the last 18 months. My employees and vendors are pleasantly surprised when they enter their rooms to find comfortable accommodations where they can enjoy restful nights. We're not the typical guests of the Inn, but Karen and Wes make it easy to mix some pleasure into our business trips.

Highlights? Cleanliness, bed quality, quiet, amenities, and attention to detail are hallmarks of the Inn. The pool is beautiful. The proximity to downtown Rincon, the lighthouse and the beach add to the experience. The best restaurants in town are nearby.

But most of all I appreciate the effort that our hosts make to ensure that every stay is perfect. For example, we depart each morning before breakfast is served but Karen always makes sure we can find a cup of coffee for the road.

Room Tip: I've stayed in them all. Pick the room size that fits your needs. They are all great. The 2 rooms opening to the pool are my favorites.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

There are very few feelings greater than stepping into an oasis. Looking for time to relax, refresh, and recharge, I reached out to the owners of the Blue Boy Inn and received an immediate response and invitation to enjoy a week in paradise. From the moment my husband and I entered the beautiful town of Rincon, we felt the weight of the world begin to fall off. Windows immediately rolled down and deep breath in as we took in the sounds of birds singing as we made our way up the winding road toward the Blue Boy Inn. Upon arrival, Wes &Karen, the owners, welcomed us in and took time to show us all around the property to be sure we felt right at home. Our room was perfect. We slept on a cloud! There was plenty of storage to unpack and hang our clothes, and the vase of fresh flowers from the garden on the dresser was a beautiful greeting each morning. The breakfast room is filled each morning with the smell of fresh Puerto Rican coffee and all the best breakfast food choices. The French toast was a personal favorite, although every morning I tried a new dish and loved every bite! The terrace and sitting areas are beautifully decorated and invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy the view. The tranqility of the garden is truly a place to refresh your soul. The pool is a perfect size and depth to refresh your body whether lounging in the sun or swimming in the cool water or soaking in the jets of the warm jacuzzi at night. Karen and Wes were extremely helpful with information and directions to local sites, eateries and day adventures. They have thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable, providing beach/pool towels, day coolers, snorkeling/water gear, refillable water bottles, & bug spray (though we never saw a bug, gnatt, or mosquito). There is nothing missing here. This is the most outstanding B&B we have ever stayed at. Feeling totally refreshed, pampered and recharged, we head back to Texas with plans to return again and again!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Thank you Wes and Karen for making our week in Puerto Rico a wonderful and restful experience! The Blue Boy is the perfect location for the weary traveler in search of relaxation. The Inn is steps away from a quiet sandy beach, wonderful bars and restaurants (Willie’s Bar, the Ship Wreck Restaurant and Bar, the Copa Llena Restaurant and Cambija Restaurant). All the Inn’s are roomy, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Internet is available everywhere in B and B from the bedroom to the pool. Breakfast, served from 8-10 AM and included in the price of the room, was varied and delicious. Wes and Karen were so helpful in assisting us to find interesting places to visit or experience. We stayed in Room #1 and were so pleased with our accommodations (a large room and bathroom, flat screen TV with both Puerto Rican and mainland stations), a comfortable bed and beautiful furnishings in including a small refrigerator. If you want to stay in a warm, welcoming and restful environment then book a week at the Blue Boy Inn!

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific. If you want a larger space than the regular room ask for a studio. Two are available.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesglazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews