We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
481
18
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
18
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit crepes french toast hot tub beach chairs the owner snorkel gear puerto rico minute walk every morning other guests yogurt la copa llena our honeymoon grounds are beautiful thought of everything bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 501 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2016

My husband and I came to the west side of Puerto Rico so that I could teach 3 classes at UPR Mayaguez. We knew we didn't want a standard hotel so were willing to drive a bit to get a nice place to stay. The Blue Boy Inn Bed & Breakfast was a GORGEOUS property - we stayed in a room looking out at the pool and it was spectacular! The room was so comfortable, the pool was beautiful and refreshing and the property was very close to restaurants and the marina. The beach was rocky, so it wasn't the most comfortable for those of us spoiled by sandy beaches of the Florida panhandle, but it was a wonderful place to unwind.

Room tip: Rooms with kitchenettes adjoined the pool. Garden rooms were more secluded.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We spend a long time looking for places to stay when we go away and this one was well worth finding. It just has so many things going for it. It is run by a really lovely couple who make you feel welcome and want to do as much as they can to make sure you have a great holiday.

Location - here you have the best of everything, right by the beach, close to town, almost next door to good restaurants but this is a little oasis of calm. You wouldn't know all that everything is on your doorstep as it is so peaceful and relaxing when you are inside. We enjoyed walking around, to restaurants, into town etc and it was easy going. For us it was important that you could walk rather than driving everywhere so it was just perfect.

Rooms - We had pool room B, which was fantastic. It was nice and airy, you had your own little kitchen and a big bathroom. The rooms were very clean and always smelt lovely. There was a fan and aircon so you didn't get bit or over warm. There was everything in the room that you would expect. You get towels for the room and for the beach, so no need to bring them yourselves.

The property - The property itself is very well kept with Wes always around doing jobs or helping people out. There is a lovely pool which is very clean, with sunbeds around. There is also a hot tub which is a very nice place to relax in after being out walking or to the beach. There are two places where you can BBQ, if you fancy cooking yourself for lunch or dinner, it is a lovely spot to do it. There is also coolers, ice, snorkelling gear, beach chairs, beach shoes and loads of other things that you can borrow - which I thought was a lovely touch.

Breakfast - a total delight, especially if you enjoy having it cooked for you. You can have eggs made for you, omelettes, pancakes etc, or there are pastries, yogurt. It was so nice to be able to have exactly what you liked, cooked fresh for you.

I could go on some more, but you probably get the idea that we loved it there. Only stayed 4 nights and wish it had been many more. If we come back to Puerto Rico, I would like to stay here for a couple of weeks and really chill out :o)

Room tip: All the rooms looked good, but we loved B and would stay there again
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherylhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

We stayed at the Blue Boy Inn for over a week at the end of March and had a fantastic vacation. Owners, Wes and Karen could not have been nicer and the inn was spotless, beautiful and very comfortable. We loved the location and everyone was very friendly in Rincon. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Although I had seen the pictures in its website, and everything looked really nice, the name of the place made me a little wary about what ambiance to expect. Everything was truly nice, the location, the property, the owners, the pool. Check-in and checkout were easy and relaxed. We met Karen and Les at breakfast, which was better than just adequate, and they were perfect hosts and very good conversationalists. They were also very accommodating to our needs. We simply had a very nice wekend at the Blue Boy Inn.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crvcrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Absolutely beautiful inn. The tropical plants and pool were stunning. The inn is quiet and perfectly maintained. Wonderful owners that really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and informed. The beach is less than a block away. Hopefully one day I will get to come back.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 416info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews