We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
477
18
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
18
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit crepes french toast hot tub beach chairs the owner puerto rico snorkel gear minute walk every morning other guests yogurt la copa llena our honeymoon thought of everything rooms are beautiful stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 497 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

My wife and I spent May 23 - 27, 2015 at this Inn, celebrating our 25th anniversary. We could not have been happier! The gardens, pool, and terrace area are perfect for relaxing, resting, have a bite to eat, reading a book, etc. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Karen and Wes, the new owners. During our visit we came to realize that they are service oriented people committed to maintaining and exceeding the level of service provided by the previous owner, Marc. The breakfast, either prepared by Danny or Karen, started our day off right every morning. They have umbrellas and chairs for you to take to the beach. We also appreciated the coolers and ice available to take with us on our day trips. Sara, at the front desk, is a delight and we enjoyed talking with her and asking for tips about the area. We can whole-heartily recommend this Inn and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Marc, who designed and built and ran the BB, has handed off to new owners who have committed to continuing his effort to have the BB be a walled oasis of beautiful gardens and lovely rooms. Everyone works hard to make your stay happy, the place is kept up beautifully, and is a short walk to good places to eat. There are better beaches very close by, and they can provide good tips on beaches, day trips, and other places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Blue Boy in April, 2015 and had an excellent stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The Inn is a 5 minute walk from a very nice beach. The pool and gardens are layed out in a very imaginative way. The pool is a great place to relax. Breakfast included a choice or eggs, waffles, pancakes, etc and was quite good. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Sara and Marc were very friendly and made every effort to ensure we felt welcomed and knew our way around.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Qwert1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Rincon is on the west coast of PR and if you fly to San Juan there's a 2-3 hour drive to it. But when you arrive, the Blue Boy Inn is exceptional. Lovely, clean rooms with everything you need, towels for the beach or pool, bar to mix your own, and terrific hospitality. Home made to order breakfast. A place to chill! Rincon has been described by some as shabby chic, but there's nothing shabby about BBI. I'd go there again in a minute, although might fly into the closer airport (JetBlue). Thanks Marc and Sara!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Marc, Sara & Dan were all fabulous hosts. Lovely property with all the amenities. Local beach not the best around -- suggest Sandy Beach to the north near the Lighthouse and Corcega Beach to the south.

Room Tip: Pool Rooms A and B are preferable
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews