We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've heard it several times, it's true: Perfect.”
Review of Blue Boy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Boy Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great Location (quiet, close to beach, away from rowdy crowds).
Great Room (excellent beds and bedding, beautifully furnished, air, etc.)
Great Site (gardens, art, interests, pool, hot tub, hideaway spots, outdoor
kitchen, snorkel gear, library, wi-fi, cabana)
Great Breakfast (fruits, cheezes, meats, eggs to order, juices, cerals, french toast, etc.)
Great Host (enough said!)

Room Tip: The two pool rooms have kitchenettes, which for the longer stay is really nice to have.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Blue Boy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 469 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Blue Boy Inn and highly recommend it! The location, the pool and the overall vibe was exactly what we were looking for on our five-day get away (and one of our first "leave the kids at home" vacations). I booked based on reviews on Trip Advisor and it was right on.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite A by the pool and thought it was worth the slight price increase.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buesco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Boy Inn for 5 nights and loved it! Marc was very helpful in offering us suggestions, the breakfast each morning was delicious, and the grounds were extremely well-kept and quiet. It was just the relaxing place we needed after coming from one of Isla Verde's large and busy resorts. Our room was clean and comfortable with a very reasonable rate as well. We wouldn't change a thing and hope to return in the future!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

When we first arrived, we drove right by Blue Boy without noticing it. From outside the ivy covered stone walls, Blue Boy is hidden and looks unassuming. Inside, Blue Boy is paradise! Marc, the owner and inn keeper, purchased the property, renovated it, and expanded it. BBI is unique and welcoming at every turn.

We stayed in the most affordable room offered at BBI, and it was perfect. We had AC, a mini fridge, a big very comfortable immaculately clean queen bed, a dresser, a flat screen TV, a window facing the garden, a front porch with 2 chairs, and a fairly large bathroom with an amazing stone bottom shower. The AC worked perfectly and quickly and the unit was new, but to be honest, we only used it for about an hour when we first got there, because at night, it was cool enough with the breeze that we didn't need it. The furnishings and architecture boasted of high quality materials and carefully thought out, custom design. The surrounding gardens, pool, and veranda were just as spectacular.

To top it all off, Marc was an awesome host. He told us all about the layout of the island and gave us a rundown on all of the great bars, restaurants, beaches and attractions in the area. He also gave us directions to an unmarked waterfall in San Sebastian that we visited after we left Rincon. Thanks Marc!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We chose this B&B because of its rating on Trip advisor and we definitely were not disappointed. We new we picked the right place when every other guest at the hotel was there for the 2nd, 3rd, 5th or even 7th time! It seems that everyone who comes here, comes back.There are only 8 rooms in the resort, and all are fantastic. The owner, mark was wonderful as was the other girl who worked the desk. The hotel grounds are beautifully manicured, and the breakfast cooked for us everyday was excellant. the hotel is located right across the street from the beach and the blue boy will provide you with coolers and beach chairs if you so desire. This is how you should spend your day: wake up and go to breakfast, bring a few bottles of champagne to the beach across the street and spend the day relaxing, come back to the hotel around 3pm to shower up and head to the, la copa llena at black rock for happy hour. Finally end up at shipwreck bar and grill for a nightcap then back to the blue boy for a dip in the hot tub. You'll be thanking me. Mark also keeps a pair of caimans, multiple turtles, a house cat named paco and a beautiful golden pheasant on the property to entertain you. I would definitely recommended the blue boy and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: stay in one of the 2 rooms in front of the pool, Its such a quiet place it feels like your own priva...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aRedLetterLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I returned to the Blue Boy Inn for our second visit this year the end of January. This time we brought along our best travel buddies who have always enjoyed Bermuda more than any other place. Well, they are now lovers of the Blue Boy Inn as we are. In fact, before we left we all booked a return trip for next year. The people of Rincon are genuinely kind and friendly, but staying at the Blue Boy Inn makes our vacation perfect. Marc is so caring with such a kind heart. He wants to make sure his guests are truly happy, as well as Paco, the resident cat, the turtles, birds and other creatures and flowers he tends to. The property is not right on the beach, but that is truly an advantage if you want peace, quiet, privacy, and relaxation. You can walk to one beach in about 5 minutes, and a couple of others in 10 - 15 minutes. There is also the Shipwreck Pub with good food (burgers were excellent, as well as fish tacos). There is also another restaurant and pub (open air) , which is also a short walk down the road - a great place to watch the sunset. We also love the Tamboo, which is a short drive away. The Blue Boy Inn is just a special place. We start to relax from our normally stressful lives back home as soon as we see Marc waiting to welcome us. Sarah is warm and friendly, and her smile just lights up the Blue Boy even more. Jonathan is a great cook for the morning breakfast, and genuinely nice as well. I could go on and on about staying here, but you just have to experience it for yourself. It is not a modern hotel with room service and a fitness center, but with separate entrances and your own patio, it is not like your typical bed and breakfast. Your fitness center is a swim in the pool, a walk to the beach, and whatever you make of the beautiful outdoors. Marc even has snorkeling equipment for you to use, as well as some beach chairs and umbrellas. If you want to unwind, lay back, and just take one day at a time (put the watch away), this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room by the pool with a kitchenette on our first trip, but never used the kitchen - w...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomeoNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was looking for a place to relax and collect my thoughts during a difficult period of my life. This was what I needed. The Blue Boy Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Rincon. It is within easy walking distance to the beach, a few restaurants, and just a short drive to town if you need anything. Marc and Sara are great! Tres Palmas beach is right there and Steps beach is a 10 minute walk away. I will absolutely return there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1stTimeTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
20.1 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Boy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Boy Inn

Address: 556 Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: $115 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frequent recipient of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and selected as a Travelers' Choice winner for 2017, Blue Boy Inn is a small bed & breakfast inn offering an intimate and romantic experience among manicured tropical gardens, just steps from the beach in beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. We offer eight unique guest rooms with European style and modern comfort in an atmosphere of casual elegance, old-world charm, and peaceful relaxation. Full breakfast, cable TV, high-speed internet, and private parking are included. The Blue Boy is located at the marina entrance, steps away from beaches, surfing, SCUBA, and other water sports. We are within easy walking distance of three restaurants and bars. Let us help you arrange the perfect tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Boy Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing