We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Boy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Boy Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tuckahoe, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We highly recommend this B&B! We felt like it was a luxury resort we had all to ourselves, like a private mansion for our 3 nights there! The poolside room was more than adequate, with large shower, and the rest of the house was top notch. There was a plush outdoor living space for lounging, a grill, fire circle, hot tub and jacuzzi, and water garden. You could see the personal touches and care spent in maintaining the place. We were very well taken care of and welcomed. The caretaker was friendly and always available, but not overtly present. It would also be very fun for a group of friends to come and relax. The breakfast was abundant (with fruit, breads, meats and cheeses) and delicious (to-order eggs available too). The beach and nice restaurants are steps away, and we felt safe exploring any time of day. Rincon overall was a nice area to vacation in. Anyone headed to this area should stay here!! We will be back one day :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    18
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
336
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My partner and I just spent a week at the Blue Boy and we had an excellent time. Everything was really great, and the gardens and pool area are the nicest I've ever seen. (I never did get the little alligators to wake up, but the cat and birds were amusing). Some afternoons and evenings we just hung around at the pool and relaxed, and we really felt at home.

The breakfast was great. I'm a vegetarian and there was plenty of food for me, which can be kind of challenging in Puerto Rico. I also loved the system of a refrigerator for guests to leave leftover food and drinks after they've left. We grabbed a couple cokes and beers out of it when we arrived, and when we left, we made sure to replenish it for the next people.

We stayed in room 1, which we really liked because it was a little off the central area, though we had a longer walk to the pool and the common seating area. But our outdoor patio area was pretty private which was nice.

Great location--can walk to town and to several beaches, and a quick drive to others.

We're both looking forward to going back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jae1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

After spending two high-energy days/nights in Old San Juan, the Blue Boy Inn provided just the relaxing environment we needed. While it's every bit of 2 hours from San Juan to Rincon by car it's worth the trip. Blue Boy isnt right on the beach but it's only short walk away (maybe 40 yards). Coolers, chairs etc can be borrowed from Blue Boy. That's assuming you actually want to leave the lush oasis that Marc (the owner) has created. Romantic and relaxing is all there is to say. If you do venture out, there are at least two restaurants directly behind Blue Boy (Shipwreck is fun) and several others a short drive away. The rooms were plenty spacious and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was great (crepes and eggs). Head to the light house in Rincon to watch the surfers and the sunset.

Room Tip: I'd suggest reserving one of the two rooms that sit next to the pool. All are nice however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BChalk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at Blue Boy Inn 11/24-12/1/12 Great place!! Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. They only have 8 rooms.There are lots of outdoor areas with beautiful gardens and a pool. A fantastic place for couples.Mark the owner what a great guy.! Very helpful and goes out of his way to make you feel at home.The beach is a short (2 min) walk from the hotel. There are beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers available. Breakfast was awesome! (Thank you Johnathan) Special thanks to Sara. She is wonderful!!! She can work wonders in assisting you to book any tour or activity. The Blue Boy Inn is an great hotel. It is a clean well maintained property with an awesome staff. We can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Pool Room B
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife Holly & I spent another week at the Blue Boy and loved every moment. We have already booked for next year. The location is perfect for access to the beach and the few local watering holes next to the property. downtown Rincon is just a one minute drive away and smaller day time trips are just a short drive. For the fitness folks, a new gym is located on 402 just 10 minutes away which has treadmills, elipticals, and plenty of machines, weights etc. The other guest made the experience even better. It's great to get to know others from across the country. You can't go wrong by picking this place to relax.

Room Tip: My recommendation is to pick studio A or B next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is no doubt an excellent place for accommodation in Rincon. Everything is done very nicely, including well-appointed rooms, nice pool, excellent service. But - critically - the place also has style and lots of personal touches. The property has many animals residing on it (birds, turtles, even tiny alligators). Breakfast is fabulous, Marc's crepes are awesome. And Marc is always ready to help, and has good suggestions and connections for everywhere in Rincon. Place is also a short walk to the beach, so quite convenient. A couple of good restaurants veryclose. Any quibbles? Well, it is costly, especially for Puerto Rico. We are a family with two kids, so had to rent two rooms, so that was running at more than $400/night. Not sure we'll do it again - but that should not detract from the fact that this is a wonderful option in Rincon!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I overheard another guest say : it feels like a resort but in somebody's home. Well said i thought. Blue Boy Inn offers the best of the 2 worlds. Never crowded, not to big, not too familiar. Staff and owner are easy to reach and helpful. What to do, or not, they know. Please, don't tell, i drove on the highway with a rented car, misunderstood the tolls. They helped me fix that to avoid a huge fine back home. Thanks again! Mornings or evenings, i enjoyed the magnificent, magnificent and magnificent gardens, the pool and the hot tub. Had not my snorkeling gear with me, the BB provides it for you (no extra-charge). It is 10 minutes of walking distance to Steps beach and the 3 palmas marina reserve. Slept well every night. Breakfast were excellent. Overall easy days out of any trouble. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Boy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Boy Inn

Property: Blue Boy Inn
Address: 556 Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for five years in a row, The Blue Boy Inn is a bed & breakfast inn offering an intimate and romantic experience among manicured tropical gardens, just steps from the beach in beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. We offer eight unique guest rooms with European style and modern comfort in an atmosphere of casual elegance, old-world charm, and peaceful relaxation. Full breakfast, cable TV, and high-speed internet are provided. The Blue Boy is located at the marina entrance, steps away from beaches, surfing, SCUBA, and other water sports. We are within easy walking distance of four restaurants and bars. Let us help you arrange your next getaway at the beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Boy Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing