We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Coffee Shop!!”

Dulcis Vita Bakery and Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Friendly, locally owned Bakery and Coffee Shop in the heart of Rincon. Serves only 100% Puerto Rican Arabica Coffee hot, frozen or iced, as well as fruit smoothies, paninis, wraps, waffles, cupcakes, cheesecakes, tea, carrot cake, bagels, pastries and more. Free Wifi available! Indoor or Outdoor seating.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
1 review
“My Favorite Coffee Shop!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I've been visiting Dulcis Vita since it opened and the owners still impress me with their creativity. Personally LOVE their Red velvet, Charlota, and Nutella Cupcakes, the Sandy Panini, the carrots cake, and the Almonds Cheesecake also, the coffee is exquisite even if frozen (which BTW taste the same or better than at Starbucks'). Every time I visit the service is excellent, the owners are always interested in me and my preferences. Definitely recommend Dulcis Vita to my co-workers, friends, family, and any one who is interested in trying a delicious cupcake, cheesecake or coffee. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odalis006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    20
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent paninis, cupcakes, and coffee”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Staying in Rincon and reading reviews to have breakfast saw nice reviews of this place and decided to try. Was pleasantly surprised. Great coffee. Tried one if the paninis and a couple of the cupcakes and were all very delicious. After speaking with the owner found out he opened the place only a few months ago. Wish him luck in his new endeavor. I'm sure he will do well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The menu is growing amazingly”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This small, amazing hidden place in Rincon, PR is a place to discover, and enjoy their menu items as many times as possible. I invite you all to make a stop there every time you visit this beautiful paradise at the West side of PR Island and enjoy their delicious creations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcardonapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Cupcakes Galore”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went in to buy some cupcakes to share at work and chose six different flavors. Sat with one co-worker and had a taste testing contest. Well I guess the rest of the co-workers will have to wait til next time to taste your divine cupcakes. Wish you "Mucho Exito" and working at a hotel I promise this season will be a good one for you. ;-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nardy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I was so impressed with this cafe slash bakery on the variety that they had being such a little new place tuck away from plain sight! Coffee was so delicious and the almond cupcake so moist and beautifully decorated makes you not want to eat it cause you wouldn't want to destroy such a lovely piece of work! Reasonably priced and definitely would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank _kathii18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dulcis Vita Bakery and Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Dulcis Vita Bakery and Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing