We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay worth $”
Review of Rincon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rincon Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Economy Room for one night. We had looked into their website and we were concerned because being so cheap that we might get a bad deal but it was just the opposite. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the receptionist was very friendly. Do not expect a 5 star hotel, but if you are looking for a good small inn, its definitely worth the stay. We would recommend it to anyone and we would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amtv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you here at The Rincon Inn again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Rincon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Large room with a bed and futon, refrigerator, and AC for only 75 dollars a night booked at the last minute. Reception was very friendly, the room was clean, and everything worked. There is a grocery right across the street for supplies as well. Out of all the hotels I stayed at in Puerto Rico this was the cheapest and the nicest. The only downside is that it is a few blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The grocery store across the street is def. very convenient. You can get whatever you need there even little bbq grills for the beach. The walk to the beach isn't too bad is it? I guess maybe with a cooler full of beer it can be a bit of a longer walk :) We hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was a cool place to stay, although I seem to have a knack for coming in when the hostel empties out!

I was here for 4 nights --2 nights it was just me -- very comfortable bed despite the slightly squeaky bunk frame. Bathroom was nice, big, and clean.

Nice big kitchen/common area combination, easy to cook and store food. There's a TV and couches, although I think they need to be replaced, as the couch cushions are not supported by any kind of backing. Big balcony for lounging, a restaurant downstairs (heads up: they're closed on Tuesday). Cool little pool out back, too.

Alex, the owner, and Sandra, are very sweet and spirited people, great with advice and directions.

The hostel is a short walk from a public beach (in a neighborhood full of local families), a killer bakery, a grocery market, and a dollar store. A short drive (4 minutes) or long walk (20 minutes or so) from Taino Divers -- a local dive shop that runs both scuba and snorkeling trips near a beach called Little Malibu.

The only drawback to staying here is that you do need a car to get around Rincon. Everything is pretty spread out and there's no real public transportation other than cabs. If you surf or just want to check out the island, there's Angelo's Car Rental down the street. Sandra, the manager, is very cool and can tell you about quite a few places to go.

Overall, great place to stay. I'd come again and would recommend it to anyone. My only suggestion is that they may like to paint the bedrooms more brightly or put something up on the walls in the common room, but that's just me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SFSpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thanks so much for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Too bad everyone always seems to clear out of the hostels before you arrive. Its pretty common here after a big stretch of holidays are over everyone seems to leave at the same time and thats probably what happened when you got here. Thanks for your suggestion about putting more art on the walls. We will def. take it into consideration. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed here for a few nights before, and are going back to stay another few nights soon. The hotel, obviously, is not a Hilton or anything, but for $70-$80 USD or less, you have everything that you need, and you are extremely close to the beach, and to various sights, as well as local nightlife and downtown. It's right on the main road, so can be a little noisy, but not too bad. There is also a supermarket directly across the street if you need anything. The staff is friendly, laid-back, and helpful. I highly recommend staying here! When you're going to be spending your days in the water surfing, and your nights drinking cheap rum and Medallas at the local bars/restaurants, why would you want to spend more than you need to for an expensive hotel room that you're hardly going to be in? :) This is the way to go, folks!!

Room Tip: The first time we went, we spent an extra $5-$10 per night for a single room "with a window.&qu...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and are glad to hear you are coming back. Definitely agree with you that our location puts you close to a bunch of different attracitions, the most important one probably being the beach! We always rent our rooms in the back by the pool first because it is quieter back there for sure, but if you're in the front usually the AC can drown out the noise of the street but if its the weekend, it can get a bit noisy. Looking forward to seeing you all back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

As a youth hostel, it is nice because there is double room with private bathroom, and even free towels.
The kitchen and public room is a little dirty.
It is close to a nice beach, which is suitable to view sunset.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yujiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were pleasantly surprised that we provide towels. Most other youth hostels don't but with us being so close to the beach it helps us eliminate getting sand everywhere because the guests don't have to use their beach towels after using the shower. I do agree with you that the common area and kitchen are dirty sometimes. Our cleaning staff work very hard and do a good job with the cleaning. Unlike most youth hostels, we have them clean the common area and kitchen once a day, however when there are up to 10 different people using the facilities it does tend to get dirty very quickly. We tell all our guests that they are responsible for cleaning up after themselves when using the kitchen but this seems to not work very well. Hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Obviously it is not a luxurious facility. Referring to it as "roughing it is a major exaggeration though. Room was comfortable, Amenities (A/C, mini fridge, ceiling fans, microwave, cable tv) work great. Staff was very friendly, but not very available from what I could tell. I did not see this as an issue. Paid $70.82 per night. This got a 1 room w/ full size bed, decent size living room with futon that could have accommodated two more people if needed. With a car, hotel is 15 minutes from domes beach, rincon (surfing). About 25 minutes from beautiful swimming and surfing beaches in Aguadilla and Isabela. Would recommend to anyone on a budget. Cheaper rooms than mine were available but not va ant at the moment.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scartito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Thanks so much and we are happy you enjoyed The Rincon Inn and Puerto Rico. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

If you are looking to save money this is a really good place to stay in Rincon. Clean rooms, good shower, cable tv, decent fridge and plenty of parking. For $50 dollars (approx), what more could you want for a double room? If you are going to Rincon (and have a car, probably wouldn't recommend without) and aren't planning on spending a lot of time in your room this place is great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. You are right, no matter where you stay in PR (except maybe for SJ) you have to rent a car. Especially if you plan on surfing as most people do. I wish there were better public transportation services but the reality here is that it is very limited. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.4 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
0.3 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
1.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Inn

Address: Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rincon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rincon Inn is a small, economical, family owned inn. We are located 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and more. We have a large swimming pool and on site restaurant. All rooms are equipped with cable tv, air conditioning, mini refrigerator, and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, budget accommodation, give us a call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rincon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing