We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Punta Taino perfection!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Punta Taino Guest House
Ranked #6 of 21 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Punta Taino perfection!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed in Punta Taino for three days, booking at the very last minute.
Daniel was so helpful in finding a place for us even though the calendar was filled because of a surfing competition. He got back to me with available room after 9pm, and made it work.
The price for studio is very reasonable, and the guesthouse is located only few steps from the beach. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfortable with memory mattresses.
Daniel is a great guy, who wants to maintain a property that is impeccable, calm and relaxing environment for guests. The water is being heated by solar power which I think is so cool and forward thinking - wish more hotels would do that.
I can highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you Kati, It was my pleasure to help make part of your vacation a positive one. Your review is very kind and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
34
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Punta Taino is a brand new finely thought-through guesthouse in the best location in Rincon (Puntas). I have been to Rincon many many times and it is not easy (next to impossible) to find a brand new place at this price and in this desirable location. The rooms are very clean, enjoyable, and relaxing. The beds are incredibly comfortable, which is very important to me and not easy to find in Rincon (the beds alone are enough of a reason to stay here!) The kitchenettes provide just what you need for breakfasts or simple meals which is another great plus and not easy to find in the area. The inner courtyard is perfect for this kind of a guesthouse and there's a rooftop deck for sunbathing, relaxing in the hammock, or star gazing. The owner also aims to please. This is one of the best choices in the area and I will recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: I only stayed in Mono and liked it very much and would ask for it again. I didn't see the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo,PR
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Location wise, smack in the middle of everything! Next to good breaks early in the morning close ( less than 5 min) to great breaks mid-day allday. Rooms were really clean and simple, perfect for my 4 day gettaway. Wish it was mine.
Definately going back. Btw excellent price to.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nachoulibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed 6 nights. The owner Daniel was very friendly and I enjoyed our conversations.

It's new guest house, only about a year old.

Guest House and Room was clean and comfortable. Included a Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, and plates, bowls and silver ware.

We were only going to stay 4 days, but since we stayed 6 we negotiated a lower rate. So longer stays you can get a better deal.

Free Wifi available.

$2 Washer and $2 Dryer available if needed.

You can wake up and walk across the street and surf at Puntas, Sandy's or Pools.

You also can walk to near by bars and restaurants to grab a Drink or Food. There are a couple little bars/restaurants that have some night entertainment.

This Guest house also has both a down stairs courtyard and up stairs sun deck where you can relax.

Get some sun during the day, and star gaze at night. Maybe see a shooting star or UFO over head.

No Television in our room, but we didn't mind. Also No Pool yet, but maybe in the future. There is a Spa if you stay in the bigger Apartment style room.

Free Safe Parking available.

Room Tip: The wifi signal is strongest in the Outdoor downstairs courtyard, but in our room we were able to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djsota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the owner was on site to warmly greet us and make recommendations in the area. The rooms are very clean and have a well equipped kitchen for getting kids breakfast when they woke up. The rooms are very simple with no tv's which was fine by us. There is a inner courtyard which is great to have a glass of wine or breakfast. Most of all the location is outstanding as it's just steps to the beach and close to restaurants. Extremely reasonably priced. We will come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We called the owner very short notice and he was super accommodating, it ended up being the perfect place. A friend who stayed there the week before recommended it. Walking distance to beach, surfing, bars, restaurants, anything you'd want.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKB987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you, my pleasure to help make your stay comfortable and hassle free.

Regards
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Being directly across the street from Sandy Beach is one of the huge perks of Punta Taino - just a quick roll out of bed and you're on the gorgeous white sand beach. Just down the street is Pools beach and a quick 2 minute drive will put you at Domes beach - all great spots for surfers (or to meet surfers).

The laid back atmosphere of Rincon is evident at Punta Taino, as the owner of the guest house is very accommodating and helpful. Whatever you need - he'll help you out with - from food referrals to directions around the island for whatever sight seeing you may want to venture off on.

The guest rooms are a major plus - each room has its own little kitchenette, and the beds are so comfy. AC's in all the rooms - which i've heard is hard to find down in Rincon.

If you want location - this is the place to be. From having burgers across the street at big kahuna bar, or a quick stroll up the streets to Thai at Elephants - Taino's it.

I have currently stayed at Punta Taino twice this past year, and am planning another trip at the end of the month.

Room Tip: The top floor - 3 bedroom condo has access to a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasminec728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you Jasmine for that very kind review, glad your stay with us was enjoyable.

Warm Regards
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rincon hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Islena Inn
Casa Islena Inn
#4 of 21 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Taino Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Taino Guest House

Property: Punta Taino Guest House
Address: Rt. 413 Int. Ramal Sector Sandy Beach | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing