We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great healthy find in rincon”
Review of Carta Buena

Carta Buena
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Healthy, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We serve delicious Food, Juices, Smoothies, & Coffee in our own organic gardens. We are not nutritionists, fitness gurus or a lifestyle brand. We don't sell cleanses or medicine. We just make delicious things that are also good for you. Our menu is designed around the Puerto Rican Harvest Calendar and we use what we grow in our gardens. We source our other fresh ingredients locally and organically. Our juices are made with a hydraulic cold press to maximize the benefits. This pressing action doesn't heat or oxidize the produce. The result is a nutritionally packed, live juice that is loaded with enzymes, vitamins, trace minerals & other vital elements that tastes fresh and delicious. Thanks for trying us out.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

loved our juices so much! next year i will make sure my villa rental is even closer to them so i can go every day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jarmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We operate our Norwalk Juicer every day to produce the only cold pressed juices currently available in Puerto Rico. Using the cold press method is time consuming, but that pressing action won't oxidize or degrade the fruit and vegetables and helps keep the nutrients and enzymes intact. Thanks for your visit. Also, if you're serious about wanting to stay closer, R Villa is now open right next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 189 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Carta Buena has the freshest tasting smoothies in Rincon. All of the drinks are fantastic, and I could eat the chia pudding every day for breakfast it's so good! The staff is friendly and the eating area is beautiful & relaxing. Great place!

1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We source locally and frequently to offer you the freshest offerings that we can. We never buy frozen fruit in the bag. Nor do we add sugar to our smoothies. Thanks for noticing and for stopping by. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

we stayed next door to Carta Buena and crushed it like 3 times daily. We absolutely loved getting juiced up before / after paddle boarding and a good snorkel. It's also a killer hang out. kind of a haven - giant trees for some chill shade, picnic tables, nice chairs, sort of an Asian garden vibe that's super quiet and zenned out. I demolished a Lively Up Yourself Bowl several times, but the Kermit and the Dawn Patrol -with boosters of Gineger and/or Immunity kept us coming back.
The folks who work there are really knowledgeable and helpful too. sometimes the owner Leon, hangs out by the truck talking to customers. He's got great advice around town, whether it's a surf break, restaurant, spot to rent bikes, etc. I wouldnt be surprise if Carta Buena has 3 more trucks spread out next time we're down in Rincon.

    • Service
1  Thank Brooklyn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thanks for picking up what we are puttin' down. We are super pleased you enjoyed your experience; from the food to the gardens. Hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

One of the best smoothies I've ever had. I was a little skeptical to try "Kermit the Smoothie" but without a doubt one of my favorites they offer. I HIGHLY recommend stopping by Carta Buena when passing by. You'll love what they offer and their staff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jon517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

It's not easy being green...but when you get it right, it can be so good (and good for you). Our Kermit the Smoothie is made with Pineapple, Banana, Papaya, Seasonal Greens, & Lime. And, don't worry, it's "Coqui Free!" Thanks for your visit and the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

There's something to be said about delicious, healthy, all natural smoothies. Extremely refreshing, and the staff was fantastic. Very quaint and authentic. Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Wow, thanks for the stellar review and recommendation. Our staff is dedicated to preparing delicious, healthy and fresh items. We hope that our unique offering will keep you coming back. Thank you for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carta Buena also viewed

 

Been to Carta Buena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing