We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the few healthy spots in Rincon”
Review of Carta Buena

Carta Buena
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Healthy, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We serve delicious Food, Juices, Smoothies, & Coffee in our own organic gardens. We are not nutritionists, fitness gurus or a lifestyle brand. We don't sell cleanses or medicine. We just make delicious things that are also good for you. Our menu is designed around the Puerto Rican Harvest Calendar and we use what we grow in our gardens. We source our other fresh ingredients locally and organically. Our juices are made with a hydraulic cold press to maximize the benefits. This pressing action doesn't heat or oxidize the produce. The result is a nutritionally packed, live juice that is loaded with enzymes, vitamins, trace minerals & other vital elements that tastes fresh and delicious. Thanks for trying us out.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you're sick of empanadillas and rice and beans, Carta Buena is one of the few places you can find a healthy alternative. You;'re able to get a shot or boost of your favorite supplements (ginger, tumeric, etc), a juice of blended greens and a smoothie. Friendly staff and a frequent buyer punch card. A good place to visit again and again.

1  Thank UnchartedStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We work hard to provide innovative, healthy and delicious juices, smoothies and snacks that are a worthwhile alternative to the traditional fare found around town. Thanks for trying us out. We have a loyalty card and we reward "heavy drinking" with a free juice or smoothie on your tenth visit...so don't be strangers, ya hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fresh juice and smoothies! I love walking over to this little place to start my day! Missed that they had not opened yet my last visit. Make at least one trip and you will be hooked!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Guyanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We are proud to serve the entire Rincón community and especially Bo. Ensenada. For those staying in our neighborhood, you can not only access us from Carr. 413, but we also have a pedestrian gate on Calle Jose Perez - just a short distance from both Steps Beach and the Marina. Come walk over and enjoy some of our new offerings like the LivelyUpYourself bowl - house made coconut yogurt, fresh local fruit and our own sprouted barley granola. It's delicious and a great way to start your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Was in Rincon for a long weekend and so psyched to have found Carta Buena. Fresh pressed juices and smoothies - best I've had and live in NYC where juice bars are plentiful. Friendly staff and so reasonably priced for the quality. Definitely a must and so convenient as is on the main road. Sat there for a few hours and enjoyed - Starbucks watch out! This place should franchise!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wmorris27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

We take special pride in not only providing delicious snacks and beverages, but also a beautiful environment to enjoy them in. We are glad you got to enjoy the gardens while sipping some juice. Thank you for your patronage and the kind words. Hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I think this little cart is adorable. It's fresh and healthy. For the space they have, they really made it nice. They also have a super friendly staff. And a good looking one might I add. Haha

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachlife41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thanks for stopping by and then taking the time to review us. We aim to provide not just great tasting and healthy offerings, but also an amazing experience. Come back and see us again when we re-open November 1st.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

While staying in Rincon my significant other was diving so I decided to get a fresh smoothie and hit the beach. Carla Buena had an array of delicious smoothie blends. The dude with the curly hair was super friendly, kind and helpful. It's on 413 close to the beach. (I later brought my s.o. and she loved it!)

Thank Lancelot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Carta Buena juices and smoothies are a delicious and healthy snack for your day at the beach. Fuel up with a nutritious beverage while soaking in the rays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carta Buena also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Carta Buena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing