We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Juices!”
Review of Carta Buena

Carta Buena
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Healthy, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We serve delicious Food, Juices, Smoothies, & Coffee in our own organic gardens. We are not nutritionists, fitness gurus or a lifestyle brand. We don't sell cleanses or medicine. We just make delicious things that are also good for you. Our menu is designed around the Puerto Rican Harvest Calendar and we use what we grow in our gardens. We source our other fresh ingredients locally and organically. Our juices are made with a hydraulic cold press to maximize the benefits. This pressing action doesn't heat or oxidize the produce. The result is a nutritionally packed, live juice that is loaded with enzymes, vitamins, trace minerals & other vital elements that tastes fresh and delicious. Thanks for trying us out.
Riverside,
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Juices!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place has a lot of hype. It was super super good but not excellent. The Mango drink was good but the one with the Almond Butter was superb.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Robert, thank you for your visit to Carta Buena.

We are glad that you found the "Ain't No Thang" to be superb. That recipe was developed and refined in our test kitchen and helps anchor our menu. I'm sorry that you didn't find your mango smoothie met the same exacting high standard. It was one of our daily specials and not a staple of the menu, so it has not been as rigorously vetted. We are still working on what we think is a mango smoothie worthy of a permanent place on our menu and welcome any and all feedback.

Thanks for trying us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super boost smoothies”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

When ever I feel like a healthy pick me up- Carta Buena is the place I always go to- delicious! The place is beautiful and you can hang out under the trees in the open garden setting while you wait.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank elke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and patronage and will continue to work to provide you with not only a healthy menu, but an overall healthy experience for each visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super awesome smoothies!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great smoothies, super creative with in season ingredients, with awesome friendly service. Also snagged a super yummy Popsicle! What more can you ask for?!?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmasart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Our staff works really hard to keep our offerings fresh and delicious. Located just a short walk from both the "Marina" and Steps Beach / Tres Palmas Marine Reserve, we have a pedestrian gate on Calle Jose Perez that makes Carta Buena the perfect place to refresh while enjoying some of Rincón's finest beaches & snorkeling sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grab a Kermit!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Carta Buena is the perfect way to start the day! The Kermit is a great smoothie with fresh kale and avocado, citrus and goodies- add some Chia seeds and you will feel wonderfully green :) .
Afternnosns are great to stop by after paddleboarding!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3Shoemakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
The Carta Buena menu has a variety of options to start your day. If you want something beyond a juice or smoothie, try out our house-made tortilla espanola. It's a quick and easy breakfast that you can grab and go or enjoy at our picnic table. Thanks for coming by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Refreshing, Cured My Hangover!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wow, had a rough morning after too many drinks at Tamboo and Carta Buena's Sun Salutation juice saved my last day of vacation. Both times we were there the juices were super fresh (my favorite was the Buddha's Belly) and they couldn't have been nicer!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robicor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
At Carta Buena, we are not afraid of having a good time too. In fact, we have had a little too much fun at times and we know that our juices can have a restorative effect. They might not "cure" every hangover, but they will surely help with the recovery. Next time you're in town and "in need," try a turmeric booster. It's natural anti-inflammatory properties will aid in the recovery from the prior night's indulgences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carta Buena also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Carta Buena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing