We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small space”

Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas
Ranked #18 of 115 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
puerto rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“small space”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

like the menu, but the place is too small and there was a big waiting for the food, the appettizer get to the table almost at the same time than the entrees and the bread even if it was delicious and homemade also get to the table within a long time after we were seated,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nomi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    22
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and great service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I like it because it is small, quiet, good decoration, good ambient lights and great service, try the tuna fillet, it is amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cronospr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My second time. Great food and great service. The place is really small and very popular so expect a wait. The food quality is great and good selection of wines. Deserts are home made and a must!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelc940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Argentinian Style Grill”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This small Argentinian style grill restaurant in Rincon has first-class ingredients in all their dishes. So is the way they have about preparing and serving them. If you know and enjoy Argentinian-style grilling and the dishes that go with it ( a blend of Spanish and Italian fare), you will have an enjoyable experience. Their "embutidos" ( sausages, chorizos, longaniza and the (to me "heavenly") morcilla (black sausage) are really excellent and the closest you can get on this part of Caribbean to Buenos Aires.

Their home-made pastas are excellent, and the chef's delicate soup offering's are excellent as well. A big it with my grandchildren.

To offer such a menu on an island where it is difficult (or was) to get bona fide argentinian primary ingredients to elaborate quality products with that honest Argentinian cuisine taste, is, to me, a meritorious achievement and, to me, it has been an enjoyable experience the seven times I've been there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elplag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, expensive prices”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the food, the meats are really good, the service is ok, but the place is really small and crowded, the prices are too high, especially on the drinks. Will not go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C22Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing