We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome steak!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas

Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas
Ranked #17 of 110 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was craving a great skirt steak and I found it! Service was great, food outstanding! Had the skirt steak with mamposteao rice and yuca frita. Worth every penny! Delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex_j0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    21
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife went in for an early dinner as a spir of the moment kind of thing, at the end of a hard work day, and it was just what we needed.

The atmosphere and the service is lovely and easy going. The music is mainly Argetinian tangos, giving it a very romantic feeling. We liked the design and the lighting very much, found wood, paintings by a family friend of the owners and little modern details.

The food was very nice and tasty. Among our favourite were the argetinian sausages and the morcillas (blood sausages). The menu is a bit small and mainly composed of grilled meats, this was no problem for us at all since we were really craving a steak.

The wine list is reasonably priced and they have three or four wines that they sell by the glass, which is more than many restaurants in this area that usually have a mediocre red and white.

So there it is, a really nice place in a town that can really use some new places. We really hope they stay consistent and nice as they have been until now. Highly recommended.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome newer restaurant in Rincon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Everything we had from beginning to end was PERFECT!! The staff are personal and gracious, the food was absolutely delicious...from the stuffed Portobella [goat cheese and spinach] to the chicken and shrimp, salad and rice and beans. The bread is warm, came out warm with tomato, spices and olive oil. The homemade dessert of torte with dates [[and hazelnut?] was served warm and fabulous. A MUST when you visit Rincon!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ltkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good choice in the Rincon Scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner last night with family. Caldo Gallego and Morcilla tasty. Cheese balls with guava sauce, delicious.

The overall steaks were perfect cooked as order and tasty, hold the salt a bit. If this happens, is almost perfection.

Creme Brule, great choice if available.

Will return for more Parrilleria Vacas Gordas.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor on Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Although the steaks we ordered were o.k., the portions are small and include only 1 side (no salad included). We were served "1" breadstick to split between 4 people at our table. I ordered butter, received 2 pats and was charged 35 cents for the butter. We split our check between 2 couples and were informed that due to the splitting of the check an 18% gratuity would automatically be added to our check. Service was slow although we went during the week. This restaurant will not be on my list of eateries in Rincon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing