We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for Party Surfers...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beside The Pointe Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beside The Pointe Inn
Save
You added Beside The Pointe Inn to your Saves list
00677, Km 4 Hm 4, Carretera 413 Ramal | Road 413, Km. 4.4 Interior, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Rincon B&B and Inns
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for Party Surfers...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms might be small but comfortable and very clean; mini fridge was very welcomed but missed a microwave. TV/Cable and A/C worked excellently. I stayed in the middle of the spring break so crowded nights were expected. DJ Praxis knows how to mix but he only play dance music all night long (house, dubstep, techno) with no chance for other genres and no bar breaks. Food is excellent and beer is always cold, but missed breakfast options. Beach view is one of the best in Rincón; difficult to beat this. Parking for guests is limited but available. Bar is great but small, quite difficult to reach during night activities (even with two very friendly bartenders). During the day don't expect other music genre than jamaican reggae in the background sound system. We stayed 4 days and never listened Latin music besides spanish lyrics from Cultura Profetica (Reggae) and Juanes (Soft Rock). Since we were expecting the spring break crowd (we were part of it after all!) and some noise late night in our room (ear plugs are provided), it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
11
36
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

After reading the reviews, my husband and I were worried about noise levels. However, we didn't hear any noise from the bar in our room (room #3). We didn't need the earplugs supplied by the inn, although it was a nice touch.

The location is incredible, and a great value for being beachfront. Sandy Beach is great for surfing, and there is a terrific outdoor yoga studio (Aloha Yoga) just a five minute walk down the beach.

The deck was fully operational, and a lovely spot to check out the ocean.

Breakfast is not available at their restaurant, but we went right across the street to Rock Bottom, and had delicious veggie omelettes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarantah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Make sure you enjoy their beachfront Restaurant and Bar all night long... Then make sure you made reservations to actually sleep and rest in another hotel or guesthouse. You will NOT find it here.

Adding insult to injury, we arrived to find they were remodelling the deck and direct beach access was cut off. They didn't let us know about this when we booked, of course, which was days before we got there (and the construction was already at hand).

Plenty of better places in RInc'on, and better priced, at that.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Buk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rincon hotels

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed one night while driving around the island. We were in a first floor room near the kitchen door. Room was clean, furnishings adequate. Beautiful view of surf from the bar. The bar is undergoing renovation so there was no live music and pretty much shut down around 11 pm. Slept OK after that though noisy A/C. Food in the bar is very good. The best thing was not needing to negotiate winding roads in the dark after having a few drinks in the bar and dinner- we just popped into our room. If you are staying longer would go for one of the upstairs rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluestocking78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Located ON the beach this is the perfect spot for surfers and nightlife! Owners are frequently on site to oversee the hotel and restaurant. Weekends d Jo's play so it can be loud! If you want a quiter room ask for room 0 or room 1. These rooms don't have a view and are smaller but quit and clean.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondeBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Clean rooms, next to the ocean, great bar, friendly staff. They do have live music a couple of nights a week until 2 am, so you if you want peace, this place may not be for you. If you want to party, this is paradise. The food at the restaurant is also pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was simple, but had all we needed, (a bed, a toilet and a fridge). The place was right on the water but the current was so strong those days we couldn't go in. We came to Rincon for surf, so we went further south but it was still only a 10 minute car ride. The bar at the place was fun. We had cheap drinks and there was a dj there on friday and saturday nights but from our room we couldn't even hear the noise. The downsides were we couldn't get a hot shower and there was no pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.7 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.2 mi away
Casa Islena Inn
Casa Islena Inn
#4 of 24 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beside The Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beside The Pointe Inn

Property: Beside The Pointe Inn
Address: 00677, Km 4 Hm 4, Carretera 413 Ramal | Road 413, Km. 4.4 Interior, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Provides casual tropical accommodations and world-renowned TAMBOOTAVERN & SEASIDE GRILL serves the best Caribbean-American cuisine.We’re right on the beach, where you should be! Rincón, Puerto Rico ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beside The Pointe Hotel Rincon
Beside The Pointe Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing