We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2006

We stayed for two nights in Dos Angeles del Mar in the Surfari Room. Be warned that the Inn is a bit challenging to find. But once you find it the first time, you won't have a big problem finding it. Look for the small signs pointing the way on the side of the road. The room was big and clean, but the beds weren't that comfortable. Bedding had a kid-like Sea World theme, but that was to be expected. The Inn is located near many prime beach spots around Rincon. But you'll have a very long walk down the hill to get to the beach. If you're going to stay here, be prepared to drive on some tight roads. But the drive to the nearby beaches are worth it. The manager was helpful in recommending local restaurants (check out The Spot with a sunset view right on the beach with delicious food). Also be sure to check out a snorkeling spot called The Steps. Our room had a refridgerator and a microwave which were convenient for reheating leftovers.The pool was nice and the free parking is great. The grounds are very maintained and you can see the ocean from the balconies. Be prepared to wake up to neighborhood roosters in the morning. The rooms were quiet--we didn't hear any other guests at all. Continental breakfast was basic but sufficient (bread, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, coffee, tea, juice).

Nightlife in Rincon is pretty dead (only small local bars). Our TV in Dos Angeles had very limited TV channels but you can supposedly rent movies from the manager (we tried to in the late evening but never got a response). Check out was a bit annoying since we had an early start (9am?) and the managers were not around.

Overall, our stay was pleasant. Because of the location, we didn't spend much time in the room until the evenings. Rincon was amazing. It's a close drive to Aguadilla where we'd recommend the Tropical Trail Rides ($40 per person for a great 2+ hour ride on the beach with great hiking). If you exhaust yourself during the days like we did, Dos Angeles is a great place to crash.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Empanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    21
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
103
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2006

We had a great stay at the guesthouse. John and his wife were fantastic hosts, the pool was nice, the balcony fun, and gardens beautiful. Rooms were serviced daily and kept very clean. I caught waves on a daily basis and my girlfriend got a chance to relax, read and get some sun with the fantastic weather. Breakfast was also a nice touch. Thanks again John we appreciate your kindness.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 459Matt_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2006

My husband and I just came back from staying at Dos Angeles from 2/10-2/14/06. We originally spoke to Yolanda, one of the innkeppers and she took our reservation and was very informative about what to do in Rincon, what beaches to visit, and what to avoid. From our initial telephone conversation I knew this was the right place for us and that we would feel right at home here.

We loved the place from the moment we arrived. We got there late in the evening, and John, the innkeeper, guided us with directions via telephone and waited for us late to check us in. The check in was fast and he told us that we could borrow any DVD's from his vast collection for our enjoyment.

We stayed at the poolside room and loved it!!! Originally, I wanted the honeymoon suite because of its balcony and beautiful sea views, but it was occupied. However, to my surprise, the poolside room was more for us because it was a private suite, more like as studio apartment, very secluded, very private, next to the pool on the lower level, and garden level to enjoy all the beautiful landscaping around the pool.

At this guesthouse, you feel like you rented the whole house to yourself, and are away on your own private villa. It is a very quiet, peaceful home, GORGEOUS LANDSCAPING, beautiful pool amidst all the gardens, very cozy, great to relax, meditate and get away from the big hotel scene. It is very QUIET.

Although the other rooms were rented, we never really saw anybody there, and had the pool to ourselves. Our room was new. The bathroom was huge, looks like it was just recently done. The room had a tv, dvd player, small fridge, lots of closet space and drawers to put your clothes away. We also had a futon, so it felt like a studio apt. There were toiletries provided, the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels, and we sneaked in and out of our little apt with no one ever noticing. We asked to borrow the iron, and in two seconds John came down with their iron and board which we kept during the whole stay. Our only regret was not being able to spend more time at the actual guesthouse to relax due to the fact that we were traveling with friends and we were touring them around Rincon and neighboring towns.

But we will definately come back, by ourselves, and do some more R&R at this place. BY THE WAY, TO UPDATE PRIOR REVIEW, BREAKFAST IS NOW BEING SERVED, SO THIS IS THE CUTEST GUESTHOUSE IN RINCON NOW. Coffee(good too!, juice, muffins, yogurt, fruit, cereal, boiled eggs is served out by the pool from 7am til approx 11am, self serving, for your enjoyment. This is great so you can sleep late and and have a healthy, light meal, when u get up!!

By the way, this home is up the hill from Sandy Beach(whale watching, surfing,) and up the hill, short walk down from all the hip and happening bistros, bars, and little joints to hang out for night life.

Go check it out, u won't regret it!!

SAMI PEREZ & ELI MINIER, NEW YORK, NY

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lasami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2005

Dos Angeles Del Mar Guesthouse was excellent. We had excellent, not pushy, services when checking in, very relaxed. The place was beautiful, the view was great, quiet, quick walk to the beach. We loved it, it made our vacation!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
2.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
794 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
202 reviews
2.6 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
5.8 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Address: | HC1 Box 4320, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a romantic getaway in the tropics at the distinguished Dos Angeles Del Mar Guesthouse. Your quality accommodations have incredible coastal views and are surrounded by world class diving and surfing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dos Angeles Del Mar Guesthouse Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing