We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sand, view, and swimming”
Review of Sandy Beach

Sandy Beach
Ranked #3 of 30 things to do in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sand, view, and swimming”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

About a mile long and roomy, this beach has soft sand and calm waters. Very clean and makes for a nice walk. Brown pelicans frequently fly by over the water and an occational fish will jump.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smtrunks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    94
    26
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

One of the best beaches of Puerto Rico, clean sand, crystal clear water. Is real safe to hang out. Also there are real nice restaurants with really good food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diversion_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SANDY!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I read other reviews that said that this beach was too sandy. I thought that was funny-isn't sand on a beach a good thing and don't all beaches have sand? After playing in the water today I understood. The waves are strong and as we played, the waves would crash me down and blow sand in every single crevas possible. You can't even rinse it off in the ocean. You just keep getting more sandy. We had a 2.5 hour drive home and it was super uncomfortable with sand everywhere. Other reviews also said that you could rent boogie-boards here. Not anymore. There's a shack that looks like maybe they rented them out at one point but now there's no rentals. We were bummed. Average beach with big waves and lots of sand.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank tpotts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice active family friendly beach”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a great area of Rincon. It has a nice atmosphere, kids playing on the beach, surfers, boogie boarders, a few dogs running around. We had lunch and drinks on the Tamboo deck and enjoyed the view of all the fun below us on the beach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lokisig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach and great atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Sandy beach is beautiful and has an amazing atmosphere. It has plenty of sand and the water is crystal clear. You can rent stand up paddle boards, surfboards, bodyboards, etc. It is a pretty decent surfing spot as well. Tamboo is a great beach bar/restaurant in the beach, so you can grab something to eat and/or some drinks. You should definitely visit Sandy Beach!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank surf_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Beach also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing