We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Palms Inn
Nearby Hotels
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
$120
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
268
93
19
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
93
19
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenpelican roomthe ownerpuerto ricolaid backsound of the wavesgas grillfridge and microwavepots and pansoverlooking the oceanhome away from homewatch the sunsetfell in lovegreat beachevery eveningguest houserincon area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 400 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a great one night at the Coconut Palms Inn on New Years Eve. The grounds are lovely with a beautiful deck right on the beach and one of the best barbecuing spots I've ever seen - facing the ocean.

We stayed in the Starfish room - more than big enough for two of us, perfect for if we were staying longer with it's own small living room - for just one night I would have been absolutely fine choosing a smaller room. We were very comfortable although noise does travel through the rooms, this didn't affect us in any way.

Everyone we met who worked at the Coconut Palms Inn were very friendly and helpful, got us settled in and made us feel right at home.

We also went to Lucky 13 BBQ for dinner, 5 min walk away on the main road and INCREDIBLE food - if you stay at Coconut Palms Inn would really recommend this for dinner.

Overall a great NYE!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterrat0147, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. Yes, the small, inexpensive units are just right for a single or couple. With all of our furnished patio's, courtyard & terraces, it is easy & fun...you can practically live outside. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for two days over the winter holiday. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly by Angel, who set a wonderful tone for our time in Rincon. He was extremely helpful and open throughout our stay, we could go to him for anything, and he would advise brilliantly. The property itself has the most gorgeous front deck, a place where you can watch the sunset over the ocean. My fondest memory of our time was grilling on the deck and enjoying the sun, sand and sea. If you are traveling alone, with a partner or friend, or a family, this is an ideal location. My advice to all fellow travelers is to stay in one of the front rooms overlooking the ocean. Thank you to Coconut Palms and Angel for a great couple of days.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CookeCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterrat0147, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you, we enjoyed having you. So sorry that you were, even the least bit, bothered by any noise. Ours is a normally very quiet place. We max out at only 16 people, it is rare to have more than a few people around at a time. Usually, the minimal noise that we do get is covered by the sound of the lapping waves. Come back soon, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here - next time I would get a smaller room with no kitchen. With coolers to borrow and the outdoor kitchen you're fully equipped, and there are multiple little grocery stores nearby. The beach in front of Coconut Palms was on of the best we visited in Rincon. My only complaint would be a relative lack of privacy/ quiet because of how easily sound seems to travel here. Would be great to get multiple rooms and come with a larger group or family trip! We'll be back for sure.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterrat0147, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you! Yes, we made the kind of place that we like to visit. Clean, comfortable, inexpensive. You shouldn't have to spend a fortune on a nice, relaxing break from the crazy stress of the work a day world. Our garden kitchen, right on the beach, lets you prepare any meal and dine right on the beach for the cost of groceries. The supermarket is just 2 blocks away. Come back soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I just spent the week of December 23-30th here at the Coconut Palms Inn in Rincon Puerto Rico. Gail the owner answered all our emails before we got there promptly and we drove a rental car from San Juan airport to Rincon.You definately need a car to explore Puerto Rico and we loved the scenery and rural villages of the western part of the island.We stayed in the coqui room which has a huge balcony that overlooks the ocean. We slept like babies to the soothing ocean wave sounds. We chose to remove the plastic shutters and forego the air conditioning as we wanted to experience the sound of the waves and the tree frogs" coqui" Coming from New Brunswick Canada and minus 15 C weather, we wanted the warmth! The ceiling fan was enough to make the room comfortable. Very close to the Inn there is food stores, restaurants, liquor store that makes shopping easy. In the room is a small fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Take coffee or teabags with you.The barbeque area is great and we had some super dinners there.The inn provides lots of floaty toys and chairs to take two steps to the sand. We also loved the Corcega beach which is just minutes away. We made several early morning trips to Steps Beach for wonderful snorkelling. The staff gents Kenny and Angel gave us great directions and advice of places to go and see, Angel even spotted dolphins swimming offshore for us so we could watch with our binoculars (take some with you). Anything we asked the staff for was provided quickly! We would certanly return to this wonderful Inn and friendly staff and beautiful Puerto Rico !! Jane and Joe from New Brunswick, Canada

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterrat0147, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

You guys were great to have, we enjoyed meeting you and your husband. I am so sorry that I was out at an appointment when you left, I really wanted to see you off. We have many regular guests, that we love. I'm hoping to add you & Joe to that list. Stay warm, come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Coconut Palms Inn for almost a week in mid December. We stayed in the garden room for one day and the other days at the Coqui Room on the first floor. Whereas the bed felt better in the Garden room and it was not so great in the Coqui room, we loved the view, the breeze and the full moon reflecting on the Ocean that we could experience from the Coqui room. The beach was just a few feet away from the Inn, we had nice walks on the beach and even watched shooting stars while lying on the beach. It was a totally relaxing vacation for us at the Inn-- the grounds were beautiful too with various flowers and plants. Gail is a wonderfully helpful owner who guided us in locating good restaurants (with veg options as well) and finding our way to beaches with high waves hitting rocks (near Isabela). Rosie is also helpful and promptly changed our sheets when requested. I only wished that they had glass windows that could be opened to let the ocean breeze in when needed and closed when AC is needed, instead of the sealed and closed windows with plastic that they have now. Gail was telling that they used to have screens on the windows before that could be opened, but they had to discontinue them and went for the current arrangement due to customer requests for air conditioning. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there very much and would love to go there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamparapanasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterrat0147, Owner at Coconut Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you! we certainly enjoyed having you here! Thanks for the heads up about the slight bed discomfort. We are putting a new mattress set in that unit this week. We hope to see you again. Happy New Year! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews