We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful sunset on the cheap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coconut Palms Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset on the cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This inn was located right on the beautiful white sand beach. Our room was small, but had a micro and fridge and for the money we had no complaints. The staff were great. Friendly and helpful. The bathroom had huge plush towels (I am picky about my towels). The bedroom area was tiny--not much space to move around in, but worked for us. Bed was comfy. We met another couple that has been spending 2 weeks here every year for the past 20 years and they love it. The patio area is great for having a few drinks(byob) and watching the sunset. There are plenty fo chairs and there is even a grill where you can cook your dinner if you prefer. The place is quiet, laid back and has a tropical garden feel with plants, pond and water fountains. Close to good snorkling and surfing. Highly recommend you check it out if you are looking for a place to stay. Easy to find (owner sent GREAT directions) and on-street parking is available and safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    90
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
191
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Perfect place to lay back and enjoy the waves and sunsets. Gail the owner was very helpful as well as Rosie.
If you want to party this is not for you, but if you want to relax you could not find a better spot.
Thanks Gail, for suggesting the Southern route back to San Juan for our flight out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place was the high-light of our vacation! Perfect location right on the beach. The staff there was fantastic. Angel was very helpful. My wife loved him. Gail the one owner was helpful and very friendly. Kenny there knew all the side places to eat. Even the lady that cleaned the rooms was so helpful. We definately will go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Don't be hesitant even on the least expensive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jammer981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a wonderful place for families, couples, and a tame surf crowd. It's location is close to everything you could need. Angel, Kenny, and the beautiful house keeper are phenomenal! There are gorgeous snorkeling spots at your footsteps as well as surfing beaches in close proximity that are world class when the swell is kicking. I will definitely return: )

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STLWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

What a wonderful home away from home. A small, friendly property where you can completely relax and unwind. I stayed in the "Whale" for 4 nights and found the room was perfect for all my needs. A clean, comfortable bed, a refrigerator, microwave, table and chairs, TV, AC, free WiFi and a view that could not be beat. The ocean sang me to sleep each night and woke me each morning. The staff was awesome. They know their town very well and had wonderful suggestions for restaurants and things to do and see. A special thanks to Gail and Angel for making me feel so welcome. I can not wait to come back again.

Room Tip: The room that face the ocean are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Lake
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We traveled the entire island - Rincon was the best in our opinion. Our stay at the Coconut Palms was THE BEST. From the perfect view of every sunset, to the peacful courtyard with coi - a great place. Love that you have everything for visitor use as well - loved the floatation devices! Thank you as well for the helpful advise, being there was quite a bit like being at home with friends.

Lauri & Dan - Maple Lake, MN

Room Tip: No fitness center - but walk 20 yards to the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
205 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I was stunned to find a place like this for a great rate. The.room I got for one night was not ready.when Ingo there so I got a free upgrade to an.oceanfront room. That rocked! One of the.best features is the outdoor kitchen. Be careful walking by the beach, broken glass can be found.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
2.7 mi away
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms Inn

Property: Coconut Palms Inn
Address: 2734 Calle 8 | Com. Stella, Rincon 00677-2476, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely small mediterranean style inn, located directly on Playa Rincon (Rincon Beach). Faces due west to the ocean and sunset and has a romantic tropical garden. Apartments and studios include A/C, color cable TV, Wi Fi internet, daily housekeeping and laundry service and fully equipped. Included are; coolers, beach toys and floats, BBQ's and Hammock. Great place to relax among lush gardens and a beautiful beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coconut Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing