We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach place.”
Review of Coconut Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut Palms Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a quaint little place to stay. Centrally located in Rincon, PR. Service is great with a down home feeling. Place to grill out next to the beach. Staff is friendly and very helpful with directions an places to go. Shopping is close by to get any provisions that are needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midniteac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 395 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just got back from a 1 week stay at the Coconut Palms Inn and just had to sit down and write this review right away to let you know that it was a totally awesome experience. The location is ideal being right on the beach in a residential neighborhood and only a couple of blocks to the bakery, grocery store, gas station and fruit stands. It is also walking distance to The Pirate Bar at Villa Cofresee which is a hopping place for music and night life. Gail and Johnie the owners and manager are a really cool and laid back couple who upon arrival will point you in the right direction for anything you need and want to do. The housekeeping staff of Rosie and Angel were punctual and efficient with cleaning up the rooms everyday and helpful as well. I stayed in the Fish Room which is garden view with a bedroom with king size bed, a bathroom and a large living room with couch, table and chairs and a full size refridgerator. The patio on the ocean was the congregating spot every evening for the best sunset pictures and also has an outdoor kitchen, bar, tables and chairs. The ocean is only 20 feet from the steps! I am already making plans for my next visit and will be staying there again soon. Thank you all for making my stay an awesome experience! Just a note: This inn is great for couples, singles and families.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are great but the value is in the garden view rooms and only 20 steps to the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I loved this place and will surely return everytime I go to Puerto Rico. I was lucky enough to stay in two rooms during my stay. The Coqui room was located on the upper balcony, overlooking the ocean. The Sea Horse room was in the middle of the beautiful gardens. Both rooms were very nice, spacious and always clean.
The inn is perfectly located on some of Puerto Ricos best beach. It is also coveniently located close to great restaraunts, bars, markets and downtown shopping.
I was so impressed by how affordable this place was for all they have to offer. I love that the rooms were equipped with a refridgerator, microwave, and coffee maker. There is also an outdoor patio with a grill and sink for cooking.
I recommend Coconut Palms Inn to anyone visiting Puerto Rico. I dont think there is any reason to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: I only saw two rooms and they were both great. I can imagine that they set a standard for all thier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Simply put, the Coconut Palms Inn is the first place I will book when I return to Puerto Rico. My daughter and I spent 12 days exploring wonderful Puerto Rico for the very first time. We spent our last two nights at the Inn -- and I could easily have spent many more days.

If you love inns, this is the place for you. If the Hilton is your style, then stick to that.

This place is among other inns and houses, yet feels tucked-away; a very cozy feeling. I could read a book all day long on the patio facing the ocean. There are also tables at which to eat a carry-out.

The other guests were friendly -- some had been coming back for years. But, if you want to be incognito, you can do that, too.

From the beach, you can take a long, relaxing walk in either direction. You can walk the beach to a nearby restaurant! As I walked the beach, I noticed the other inns and properties. I thought the Coconut Palms Inn was the most beautiful, inviting, and cozy-looking of them all!

Also, the snorkeling is WONDERFUL at the reef, a few miles away. You only have to wade in five feet!

Gail is a wonderful hostess whose Southern-hospitality roots were showing! Manager Rosie is great. They answered all my questions so we could have the very best stay on the west coast. (I loved all of PR, but must say Rincon was just so beautiful!)

In the ratings below, I gave the "swimming pool" (i.e. ocean) an excellent -- as in I was at many beaches on PR and this was one of the best!

The "fitness center" was walking on the beach -- great for the arches in the feet! Gail loaned us a boogie board, as well.

Room Tip: It's not often you can get a room facing the ocean for such a reasonable price, for just a few b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LianeK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This place is very cool, the ocean view is amazing.
It's in good location because you have everything near: the bakery , the market and the central town. We stayed in the dolphin room, it was very big and always clean, i love all the details around. The beach is very relax and the sunsets are amazing. I recommend it to everyone who wants to have a relaxing vacation with nice people around you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar Maldonado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked two nights at the Coconut Palms Inn and could not have been happier with our experience!

Our room was more like an apartment- queen bed, private bathroom, separate living area with TV, futon, mini fridge, coffee pot, dishes and microwave. The Inn is right on the beach and sunset view is amazing. We didn't use the outdoor cooking area, but a nice grill and kitchen area were available alongside a patio great for star gazing, an afternoon drink or hanging with friends.

The inn keeper, Angel, was incredibly helpful and always stopped to chat and make sure everything was going well during our stay.

If you are looking for a resort, the Coconut Palms Inn is NOT the place for you. But if you are looking for a quaint, beach front place to stay and enjoy the tropics and the peace and nature that goes along with it, definitely check this place out.

Also, a previous commenter mentioned the parking situation. While there is no parking lot for the Coconut Palms Inn, there is adequate parking on the street in front of the Inn and we never felt that our rental car was in any danger considering the proximity to the front office.

We try to visit Puerto Rico every year or so, and we are so happy to have a place like the Coconut Palms Inn that we can return to!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ellnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I recently came to coconut palms with a group of 15 for almost two amazing weeks. I felt so at home and like I was truly on a vacation. I felt well rested and relaxed every day and I attribute this to the picturesque beach and the overall pleasant experience at coconut palms. The business is well run, efficient, and professional. You'll have everything you need at a reasonable price. I will, without any doubt, refer anyone going to the area to check out coconut palms.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesstaytay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.3 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
431 reviews
27.6 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
6 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms Inn

Address: 2734 Calle 8 | Com. Stella, Rincon 00677-2476, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: $106 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely small mediterranean style inn, located directly on Playa Rincon (Rincon Beach). Faces due west to the ocean and sunset and has a romantic tropical garden. Apartments and studios include A/C, color cable TV, Wi Fi internet, daily housekeeping and laundry service and fully equipped. Included are; coolers, beach toys and floats, BBQ's and Hammock. Great place to relax among lush gardens and a beautiful beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing