We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of La Cambija

La Cambija
Ranked #3 of 115 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Out side sitting with a roof top a nice family atmosphere good prices and good food (daily fresh catch and cook to order ) No orders by phone.No pets allowed.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place where to eat local stuff such as seafood turnovers, skewers, etc. They have a parking lot a couple of lots away.
Excellent and friendly service. A must if you go to Rincon.

Helpful?
Thank Santiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    171
    44
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The freshest and best seafood!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a must while in Rincón! We ate here two days in a row for the best fish skewers I have ever had. Grouper, tuna, ceviche, artisanal salad, rice and beans, coconut water--you can't go wrong here. Friendly and helpful staff. Truly the "best rincón in Rincón."

Helpful?
Thank rkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Rincon”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food here is excellent. The fish tacos...mahi mahi or grouper are outstanding. Burritos are good too. Don't be put off by the lack of prices on the menu; it's not expensive. Surprisingly nice presentation for a road side bar restaurant. And service is awesome. I would definitely repeat and did!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Love everything about this place. The food is fresh and the service is great, what more could you ask for? I had the mahi mahi fish tacos, had the ceviche and a kebab. Everything was so great we came back and had the shrimps in mango sauce and the tacos again. The mojito of the house is great you would love it!! (mine with no licor) You have to be crazy, no like fish nor great quality food to no like this place. Came here for the great reviews and everything about it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amariris1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stopped here for lunch after walking around Rincon from our hotel Tres Sirenas. I liked the casual open air atmosphere and it was very close to the public beach and town. My husband ordered a burrito and I had the fish tacos. Everything was good and fresh, but it wasn't amazing. The beers were cheap and it was the perfect lunch spot. Our waiter was nice and we really liked the relaxed atmosphere. Considering the prices, this was rated very good, but the food was not spectacular, just a good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abby5075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cambija also viewed

 

Been to La Cambija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing