We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Relaxing time and the mist beautiful sunset"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Relaxing time and the mist beautiful sunset"”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is a great place out of stress, great service, the bar in the pool so relaxing. I repeat this place every time I go to Rincon Puerto Rico! This year is the second time. I enjoy the escape to this place, the sunsrt, the food. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lijuanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    233
    153
    106
    89
See reviews for
224
268
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here from sunday thru wednesday. Arrival: Parking is free. no chance of checking in early. You have to wait until three, but they let you use the pool until then. There were no pool/beach towels in the pool area the entire three days, you have to get them at the lobby. The towels are tiny and flimsy in the pool and also in your room. BRING YOUR OWN. Conditions:only 1 of the 2 elevators working the entire time. only 1 of the 2 ice makers working. The regular rooms are tiny and depressing, but they all have a balcony which is nice for whatever little time you spend in the room. The use of the refridgerator in the room is 10 bucks a night or they lock it. The room is very humid even with the ac on high, the floor never fully dries. Its slippery tile in the room. No coffee maker, no microwave. They do have room service. The pool area is very nice. The pool bar is a swim up bar and is great. They dont pay any attention to the beach area. No service there, just some beach chairs. Thats it. Jet Ski rentals next door. The surf is kind of rough and there are many hidden rocks (knee high) as you get in the water and just under water so be careful.There is some nightlife and good bar/restaurant next door. This is a good hotel to go and spend your time in the pool, other than that there is nothing to do (in the actual hotel). There is a good surfing area just north of the hotel by the lighthouse. The rooms were clean. All the rooms need remodeling, they are very worn and outdated.Not sure if id go back.

Room Tip: Second and third floor rooms have partial ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great quiet resort on the beach facing west which brought amazing sunset shows evening after evening. The resort grounds are kept clean, with patio/terraza like areas; one to one side of the resort with hammocks and water fountains and the other leading to the restaurant, pool, & beach entrances. The pool was well maintained, with a pool bar, swim-up or outdoor sitting areas. The beach was clean and they provided chairs and rinse off showers. You can walk along the beach to surrounding areas & other resorts. There were jet skis offered not to far from the resort's beach. Breakfast in the morning was in a semi open restaurant by the pool with a decent buffet. The room we were in was average size, but clean, comfortable, with A/C and a balcony overlooking pool & beach areas. The sunsets were spectacular to watch from your balcony or just steps away on the sand. Try the "Cocotazo" their house drink, sweet in a coconut, & strong!

Room Tip: Higher levels/pool/beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

nice pool. nice beach. TERRIBLE customer service. some of the staff was very nice, others, have no concept of what customer service is. had a large group that i accommodated there, 12 rooms. once we check in, i was never contacted by the person who took my reservation. initially, instead of directing me to a group sales rep, i went thru regular reservation and as a result had to explain my group rates to EVERY person in the front desk because they were unaware of the rates that were given to me. very annoying. check out took 2 hours! there is a snack vending machine, but no drinks vending machine and after 10pm the bar closes....so bring your own drinks - water, refreshments, etc... AND if you wantt o use the mini fridge, its an additional 11$ / day! its a shame bec the grounds are nice but would never return because of the lack of organization and customer service. I've traveled a lot and to many hotels of all sizes and no matter what, with a large group, there is always follow up on how your stay is going. not here....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrien f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rincon hotels

New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 days, had to change rooms 1st floor room reeked of chlorine, went up to top floor best room(327) to have for best pic of the sunset!!! beach was clean not much noise nothing to do,if you are looking to relax and do nothing then this is the place for you, not having to pay for parking is a plus...However upon my departure they decided to close the elevator because they needed to wax to floor, REALLY? c'mon could you not do it in the middle of the night,so as to not have guests carry their baggage down 3 flights of steps at 12pm!!! I approached the manager but she seemed annoyed and did not offer any feedback,nontheless great place to relax and unwind!!

Room Tip: "Room #327 best for pics of sunset"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodonsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went to Rincon of the Seas for a wedding on the beach. First off it was an amazing time. The cocktail hour was outside in a park like setting and created a perfect ambiance. The reception was in a large area inside right off the beach. Food was great, drinks were even better..MOJITOS!!

We booked the basic room and it served its purpose for the night. It was clean and the bed was comfy.

I would definitely stay at this resort again to see the wonderful sunsets Rincon has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

There for 10 days in 2013. I agree with some of the other reviews that this hotel could use some updating. When I checked in one of the sliding doors on my patio quite literally fell apart when I tried to open it. I did mention it at the front desk in the morning, and by the time I returned to my room it had been replaced. Also, housekeeping missed a day. Overall, though I'd call my stay very pleasant. The food was OK- nothing really outstanding or bad. I'd describe the ambience as laid back. If you don't mind a little walk, there are other restaurants/bars nearby, and it's a short walk to downtown Rincon. (And only 3 miles to the lighthouse.)

And yes, the sunsets are awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
20.2 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Property: Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Of The Seas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing