We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Nice people. ”
Review of Lucky 13 BBQ

Lucky 13 BBQ
Ranked #33 of 115 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice people. ”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Try the Squidward taco. Ordered the shrimp, mahi and calamari tacos, was very surprised my fave was the calamari. Service was good, nice staff. The coffee is excellent too!

Helpful?
Thank MeredithMNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    65
    23
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great people”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

These guys make the best tacos in town, breakfast, lunch and dinner. We called them a few times over the 5 days we were in Rincon and they continued to show up with great food and helpful, willing staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food/place”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I ended up going there every day in my staying in rincon. Great food. Staff are friendly. Super clean ! Loved it. It is a must-go restaurant for lunch

Helpful?
1 Thank 'Thiago A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The place to go in Rincon”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was one of the highlights of my trip.

It is underneath the hostel (Rincon Inn), so it was a very convenient location.

Went here after dinner one night for drinks, and had a great time. The bartender was very friendly and nice. The owner was there for most of the evening, and it was a pleasure getting to know him too. It is very obvious that they are very passionate about this business and it's customers. Also he has the coolest dog ever.

I had been craving BBQ all trip, but by the time I wanted it that evening, their kitchen was closed. Talking to the owner (this was after midnight), I mentioned to him that I really wished I could have had his ribs that night. He says not a problem, gets one of his guys to fire up the grill, and hooks me up with a half rack at 1am. And the ribs. were. delicious.

I have never been treated that well by any establishment. I will go back to Puerto Rico again, I will spend much more time in Rincon, and I will spend a lot of that time at Lucky 13. Thank you guys for making my trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_Aring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The dinner menu looked awesome too but we stopped for brunch time. The shrimp taco was awesome, and had the BBQ wings which were ok also. The pulled pork breakfast was really good. The service was the best we've had in Rincon so far (we were the only ones in there at the time but still, it was really good).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky 13 BBQ also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lucky 13 BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing