We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small hotel”
Review of Casa Islena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Islena Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2005

We visited Rincon for the first time in early March and stayed at Casa Islena. We were simply delighted with the hotel and its excellent location right on the beach. The hotel is maintained in immaculate condition. Our room was so clean, large, and comfortable and we enjoyed the balcony which provided lovely views of the ocean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the relaxing and casual atmosphere and meeting the other guests over coffee at breakfast or sitting by the pool. We highly recommend Casa Islena and hope to visit again.

10  Thank 05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Casa Islena Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 249 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2005

Paradise may be lost! Visited the week of March 7th. Clean, lovely accomodations with a small but gracious second floor room with veranda and a commanding view of the ocean and surfers. I was impressed by the cleanliness and quiet. Very nice swimming pool, great restaurant, and exceptional hotel staff who take care of all of your needs. Beach too rough for swimming (what do you expect when it's a surfer's paradise), but great swimming beaches further down the coast, 1/2 hour away. Good restaurants abound, with wonderful seafood, even at the roadside stands. I have one small complaint though -- On the weekend a different type of clientelle arrives, younger, noisier, locals from the island, and they drink heavily and leave their debris, e.g. beer bottles, in the pool area. The hotel owners/managers should take note and police the pool area on the weekends, stopping people from drinking beer in glass containers, and picking up after them. Paradise may be lost if this keeps up. I won't go back on a weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SwedishAmerPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2005

Casa Islena was great. We booked a second floor room with a view of the ocean, framed by palm trees. The room was spacious, clean, and everything worked.

The staff was friendly and I'd go back there again.

8  Thank wmgurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2004

7  Thank Seth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, NY
17
Reviewed November 21, 2004

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2004

10  Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2004

7  Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
3.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
19.0 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Islena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Islena Inn

Address: Carr. Int. 413 km. 4.8, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: $139 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Islena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Islena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Islena Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing