We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its a fake” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Islena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Islena Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“its a fake”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

i will star by saying, that i made a reservation in the end of may 2012 for july 4-6. i was eager for the day to come.the offer was for two adults, breakfast included. i asked if i could take my other son too, and my sister. i paid half the money to reserve my space, including for my other son. i was told that my sister could pay when arriving. after a three hour drive, when we got there, the owner was there. he sort of got upset when he saw my son, and told me that i had to pay 20.00 $ extra for my son, because he was going to spend more water and eat more and that those were extra cost. he also said that my sister, which is an elderly person had to pay 20.00$ more.i told hm that that was "anuncios enganosos"(dont know how to say that in english) so when i said that, he said he would refund me the money. than God, that i looked in the net and found a beautiful and cheaper place!!! my vacation was not ruined, and i ended up where i wanted to go in the first place. i will never go to Rincon with that experiences that i had

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I am sorry for your inconvenience and I am glad that you found a comfortable place to stay.
The guest made a reservation for 1 adult 2 children. When the guest arrived there were 4 adults. She was explained that for the children under 12 there were no additional charges. Her children looked over 20 years old and she brought and additional adult. When she was told that there were additional charges she refused. I offered her a refund for her deposit. She accepted and was given back her deposit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    68
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
106
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We travel to Puerto Rico at least twice a year - and have been staying at different B&B's and beach-houses throughout the North-West coast. My sister found Casa Islena online and booked it right away. Not only do you get a beach (albeit rocky) at your doorstep, you also get a pool, a restaurant and bar on the premise.Or walk a bit down the beach towards el Tambu! It was clean, beautiful, serene. Amenities include: Free Internet!!; basic continental breakfast, fresh beach towels, in-room fridge.
We highly recommend Casa Islena. The folks were so friendly, and the bartenders and staff were incredible. The breakfast was simple, but just ask around for the English Rose breakfast. It's supposed to be amazing! The local staff was happy to recommend places to eat as well. Love love love it. The pool was pristine - and we found ourselves unwilling to leave after our week-long stay.

Room Tip: There are several size rooms to stay in.If it's only 2 of you and you're sharing a bed,get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank echenena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The inn is located in the shade of the palms right on the beach. The rooms were cool and dark and quiet. The best kept secret was the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was serve yourself, and dinner was elegant and gourmet. We were pleasantly surprised, as we expected it to be dirty and noisy, as the rest of Rincon was as a general rule.

Room Tip: We stayed in the second floor room overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karolvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Excellent place to stay!!! Far away from the stress. Excellent service. Ideal for scape!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxsls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I concluded our Puerto Rico vacation with a 2 night stay at Casa Islena in Rincon and had a wonderful time. The staff was very nice, our room (right next to the pool) was comfortable, spacious, and very clean, and the location (next to the beach) was unbeatable. As foodies, we also really enjoyed their tapas restaurant and bar, where we ate dinner both nights during out stay. If you're planning to visit Rincon (and you should, it was our favorite stop on the trip), Casa Islena should be your first choice in accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbk135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

When (or maybe if) you find this place -- use their directions, because it doesn't show up correctly on Google maps or GPS!) -- you will end up in a remote, secluded haven run by very friendly people. We stayed on the top (second) floor in a room right above the pool with waves crashing on the beach just steps beyond the pool deck. We could sit just outside the room on a covered veranda and just enjoy the view. The A/C unit has overly complicated controls but it works; there wasn't much hot water, but in 90 degree weather, it didn't seem to matter. Dario, the man at the desk, was extremely helpful in directing us to local restaurants and other destinations. And although it's not open every night, Casa Islena's own open-air restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCFlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Casa Islena (both Eileen and Bario) were extremely helful throughout our stay. Driving to the location, we were emailed directions, and even got a call to make sure we had arrived safely(due to us getting in later in the evening) .
The view is amazing, and perfect for those who are going to surf or spend time on the beach. As you walk out of your room you are located directly on Puntas Beach.
The rooms were cozy, and the dining area perfect. The heated pool...even better!
We have all great things to say about Casa Islena. In my opinion?...The greatest hotel in Rincon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elevated_cuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
3.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
19.0 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Islena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Islena Inn

Property: Casa Islena Inn
Address: Carr. Int. 413 km. 4.8, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Islena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Islena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Islena Hotel Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing