We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Outing”
Review of Rd.2 Happiness

Rd.2 Happiness
Ranked #6 of 18 Tours in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surf lessons, with professional instructors from beginner to advanced. Guided paddle board tours, and SUP Yoga classes. Guided Eco tours throughout the island, waterfalls, Biobay, snorkeling, or caves. And Gear Rentals for it all. We have 3 locations throughout Rincon at the Marina, Sandy Beach, and Marias Beach.
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vacation Outing”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had the pleasure of booking a tour with Albert and Hector this week. Not only did we get to snorkel and enjoy the beautiful waters of Puerto Rico, but we also got to see many sides of the island that we would not have seen without their experience and knowledge of the local area. They couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and being able to spend an entire day versus just a few hours seeing the island in such a manner was exceptional. I would highly recommend booking any tours with them. They are known on the island by other captains and crew members alike and highly respected. Cannot say enough thank you to them for a wonderful day. We were a group of 13 which can be hard to satisfy, but our day could not have been better. Thanks again guys!!!! The DiSilvestre Family - Maryland

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SueDMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ONLY way to take a tour!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is my second year using Rd.2Happiness and having Albert as our tour guide...and I can't wait to use him again. Not only does he have an enormous amout of patience when touring with children, I felt safe the entire trip. Two years in a row of good times and and no disappointments! His knowledge of the area and culture and his love of the water are an added bonus to the views of La Parguera! Rd.2happiness is the only way to go in Rincon! Thanks for the memories!
Jennifer from NJ

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaminjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hero”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

While staying at Sandy Beach near Tamboo, we witnessed a child who was knocked out when lightening hit the ocean as he was boogie boarding. The surf guys from Rd. 2 Happiness raced out and saved him. THey had to pull him from the water and start CPR. During this time it was raining, thundering and lightening. They put their lives at risk to help out this child an family. They stay with the young man and family to continue to help until the Ambulance arrived about 20 minutes later. Kudos to a great group of young men.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surf master”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Albert and Hector gave our boys an experience they will never forget! Albert took the time to explain the surfing process before getting them into the sea. You could see where his teaching degree came into play and the sea was his classroom. We felt very comfortable with the boys safety as Albert took them into the sea and Hector was waiting for them at the edge taking wonderful shots of them - he's a very talented photographer.
The Rd2Happiness is located on Sandy beach - arguably one of the best spots in PR to surf His business offers a variety of surfboards in various sizes as well as rentals of boogieboards, chairs, umbrellas and more. They offered reasonable prices on their services. They have tours to other parts of the island which we would have taken him up on if it weren't for a lack of time left on our trip. We will definately be returning to see Albert again - he was amiable, dedicated and professional. Highly recommend a visit to Rd2Happiness!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Family Time!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We met Albert, Hector and the rest of the crew on sandy Beach while looking for a place for surfboard lessons. these guys are the best. They accomodated our group of 16 people from ages 5 to 70 years old. Everyone had a blast. They were very patient with the diverse age group we had.

We also had them take us for an entire days excursion of snorkeling, sight seeing, boat ride, bio bay, iguana sighting, etc. It was a very reasonable price for an all day excursion on the south of the Island. Albert and Hector treated us like family. We felt very safe and welcome with them.

If you want a custom trip that you can mingle with locals and really get a feel for Puerto Rico, please contact these guys and tell them that Pete sent you! We will definitely use them again when we go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rd.2 Happiness also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rd.2 Happiness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing