We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront balcony
Beachfront on Pools Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico Private beach access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beachfront balcony
Beachfront on Pools Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico
Private beach access
Landscaped grounds and gated parking
outdoor sitting area
View from the beach of Apartment at Pools Beach
Swimming Pools at Pools Beach
surfing pools beach
Bright and airy, ocean breezes
Hammocks with ocean breezes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shanealdr...
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view awesome sunset's right from the balcony, surfing is good right behind apartment on a very secluded beach, this location is top notch!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Shane, love to have you guys back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy B
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great view, good waves, fun adventure and nice place. Hope to come again”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful view. Loved the apartment. Sleeping to the sound of waves is great. The food in Rincon is first class and way better than what we expected. Wish the surf at Pools could of been better but Maria's was really fun. Rincon is really a nice community with friendly people and fun places to visit and enjoy. Thanks for making your place available for my wife and me. We hope to come back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you, yes Rincon is a great place, good waves, good vibes and yes, great food!! Hope to have you back again soon.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
1 review
“Unbelievable Location!”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Rincon. The location - on the beach with no other abutting houses and walking distance to lots other beaches, restaurants, and nightlife - was so fantastic! All the people we met were really friendly and helpful. Don't miss the Red Flamboyant for some great Puerto Rican Food! The apartment itself was simple but just perfect. The kitchen was small but very functional and we enjoyed having 2 bathrooms. The only downside was a loud and smokey generator when the power went out. The management company was very friendly and responsive! We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank you for the great review, I think you gave people a great idea of what a special place we have. We hope you can come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy F
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10-star location with decidedly 3-star interior”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in the off-season ( surfing off season, May) for a week and it was magical. The location literally can not be beat and, because it was the off season, we had our own private beach (not literally but due to the reduced tourist population) for the entire week. Incredible experience. Major disappointments were the interior of the unit. We stayed in the second floor unit. Accounting for the difficulties maintaining anything in the hot and humid climate it was still disappointing: rusty and mildewy screens, which often didn't fit very well, on windows, sliding screen doors to the patio that didn't fit or slide easily, dank showers, dirty pots in cupboards, in general everything showed evidence of hard use and overall lack of maintenance. Air conditioning only in the bedroom doesn't help either. The location makes up for a lot and I would definitely stay here again but the interior could definitely use some work to make it more pleasant.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us, yes, the maintenance right on the beach is difficult, and to keep everything like new would require a much higher rental rate. The cleaning however, should have been netter and we will dhare this with our staff. We like to keep it nice and affordable and have never had complaints in fact this is our first review of less than 4 stars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access, views, close to everything
Liked least: nothing really, everything was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Happy to have you guys come back, thanks for taking the time write a review, see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean S
Ironton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay, Wish we sere there Longer”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at the Whale Watcher unit on the top floor, The views were amazing and Yes, we did see some whales, although it was near the end of whale season, and the end of surf season, the waves were huge on a few days and pleasant on other days. the Beach at the foot of the steps was clean and very private. The home was clean, the only problem was not having laundry facilities on the property. no one wants to spend hours at a laundry mat during vacation, that takes away precious time from enjoying the area however everything else was excellent.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for your nice review and we may consider added laundry facilities in the future...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah_cah...
Mystic Country, Connecticut
1 review
“Fabulous location and view!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in the Surf Watcher apartment and had a fabulous time. It is just as advertised, clean, nice, with an absolutely incredible view right off the balcony. The apartment overlooks Pools Beach, with stairs down to it, and also easy access to Sandy Beach next door which is also a great beach. It is true to its name as we spent many a morning having coffee on our balcony watching surfers. There is also a great sushi restaurant with a small pool that shows surfer movies right across the street, and a few other little shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No laundry machine; otherwise it was great.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing