We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Beach Rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront balcony
Beachfront on Pools Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico Private beach access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beachfront balcony
Beachfront on Pools Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico
Private beach access
Landscaped grounds and gated parking
outdoor sitting area
View from the beach of Apartment at Pools Beach
Swimming Pools at Pools Beach
surfing pools beach
Bright and airy, ocean breezes
Hammocks with ocean breezes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oceanrick
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Beach Rental”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Apartment at Pools Beach is a gem, comfortable and convenient and best of all right on the beach. I have stayed in both units, the upper one this year and they are both wonderful and met all of our needs. The view is spectacular and the access to the quiet and beautiful Pools Beach can't be beat.

The apartments have the basics for your stay making it easy to move right in for a week and with a few groceries, feel right at home. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and perfect for showering off after a day at the beach. The cable tv has a basic selection and is available if you get bored in the evenings and the wireless worked most of the time we were there. The apartment building is well built and because of that and the sound of the surf, we rarely heard the neighbors in the downstairs unit.

Don't bother packing a lot of clothes because you'll spend most of the time in your swim suit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location right on the beach.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyns...
Brooklyn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best rental in Rincon”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I came here for a surf vacation with several friends. We rented both apartments and had a wonderful time taking over the whole building. The view of the Pools surf break is unsurpassed. The location is perfect - a short walk to everything on Sandy Beach, and a beautiful hike to Domes, Maria's, and Tres Palmas (only a few minutes away by car). The actual apartments are fine - clean, comfortable, and equipped to cook. But really, it's all about that view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: the kitchen could use some better utensiles
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahan
Cumberland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice location, beautiful view”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment has a beautiful view of Pool's Beach, and great sunsets. Conveniently located near a public beach, which is better for swimming, but you can swim at Pool's Beach, too. It's a pretty remote area -- a bit hard to get to -- but there are some great restaurants nearby. The apartment was pretty basic, but as advertised. Clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eabi
San Juan, PR
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot for relaxation at Pools Beach Apartments, Rincón”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the Whale Watcher apartment (upstairs unit, one of two units in the property) during Memorial Day weekend and we couldn't be more pleased. The location allows for walking distance to good places to eat, while still allowing for plenty of privacy. The apartment was very roomy, and while the bedroom wasn't huge, it was adequate. We spent most of our time either at nearby Steps beach, at Pools beach on site, or just lounging in the balcony, enjoying the view of the ocean, which was the property sits right on. We loved being able to cook our own breakfasts and snacks in the kitchen, and there's a nice big supermarket (Econo), a short drive to town. Pools Beach is nice and secluded - there weren't more than 4 or 5 visitors at any given time even though it was a holiday weekend. The first evening was a bit noisy from music across the street, but we were so tired that we slept right through it. The following evenings were dead quiet. There surf at the beach was virtually non-existent during our stay, which seemed kind of unusual, but it did allow for some snorkeling (on this subject, while it is very convenient to snorkel at Pools Beach, Steps beach is the place to go in Rincón. If you do opt to snorkel at Pools Beach, you probably want to bring fins or shoes as there is a minefield of sea urchins). Although we initially selected the apartment because of its pet-friendly policy, we ended up not bringing our pooch, but we feel it would've been perfect for dog lovers due to the nice pools at the beach during low tide. We look forward to coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility and views.
Liked least: The bedding needs a little update. (Sheets and cover a bit itchy)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando Fl
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing